TVS isn’t exactly new to the gearless scooter segment, with Scooty and its variants, the Pep, pep+ and the streak all stand testimony to the companies experience in this field, with almost endless waiting periods for the current market leader, the Honda Activa, it was inevitable that TVS would come up with a rival against the Japanese giant.

We take a close look at the machine and wonder if this two – wheeler has what it takes to grab the hearts of prospective scooter buyers. The Wego was first launched along with the Jive back in November 25, 2009, TVS claimed to have spent a whopping 50 crore developing this machine which is designed and marketed to be family friendly unlike the Scooty which was for the Ladies. Priced slightly higher than the competition by about 1000Rs, the Wego has plenty of features worth mentioning along with the good looks.

Looks and Features: The styling is best described in one word ‘Edgy’, it features muscles and curves all around its metal body with sharp looking indicators just like on the Scooty streak  and the white color that seems to have been lifted straight from the RTR 180, its far from the conservative design language of the Activa and the Duro. On closer inspection of the Wego, TVS’s trademark attention to detail in the design can be seen, take for example the air vent below the seat, while most designers would be happy to go ahead and put two holes there, TVS has given the Wego a cool looking transformers-logo-style air vent, complete with a plastic mesh.

The tail lamps, they may seem ordinary but the three inverted-U shaped optical tubes is almost identical to the tubes used on BMW cars to light up their brake lights and corona rings.

The very well done stitching on the rear seat and the design of the rear grab rail both speak volumes about the effort that has been put into the creation of this scooter, even under the seat there were no wires, imperfections or mechanical bits visible, the key too followed the same tradition with a new fob design that makes it look like it was of a car. The 12” inch silver alloy wheels with its unique design also helps to set this bike apart from the crowd.

Overall, the Wego definitely looks more stylish than the Activa but might not go down as a good looking machine with everyone out there, particularly the older crowd; it seems to suit a younger buyer with its energetic lines. Looks aside, on the features front, the bike does have quite a lot to offer, firstly it features an all metal body which is different to the Scooty’s which features a fibre shell, the metal ensures longer life, stability due to the added weight, and durability in the event of bumps and dents, there have also been two patented features on the Wego, one is the EZ Stand, this is a spring operated stand with a long kick lever, its designed and positioned in a way that makes it amazingly easy to put the bike onto the centre stand, on testing it we found that it takes less effort, to place the bike on the main stand, than lifting a bag of rice provided the kick lever was firmly pushed to the ground,another patent has been applied for TVS’s Body Balance Technology, more about this in the Handling section, this technology is a mix of components that enable the rider to have maximum steering ability and maneuverability in traffic or at cruising speeds. The Wego also features 12 inch alloy wheels for both front and back which is fitted with newly designed TVS Tyres. The scooter features twin telescopic front shock absorbers and a gas filled rear spring.

There isn’t any disc brake option for the bike and it features drum units for both front and rear. Another interesting feature is the integrated front storage compartment, this compartment isn’t an add – on accessory that seems to have been bolted into place like on the Activa, it is part of the standard package, the fuel lid is positioned right behind the seat and can be opened by inserting a key on the left rear side of the bike, turning the key to the right opens the fuel lid and the key can be turned to the left to open the seat.

Other features include a hook beside the ignition key slot for hanging bags or groceries weighing less than 3 Kg’s, an optional under seat 12V socket for mobile charging and an illuminated key ring.

Engine Performance and Drivability: The engine on the Wego is an all new, all aluminum unit designed with two key principles in mind, low noise and less friction. On paper, it is a 109cc engine that produces 8.1 Bhp of power. The same basic engine was also featured on the Jive, TVS’s ‘no tension bike’. On the test bike I was given the battery was disconnected since it had just arrived from the factory. So the only option was to kick start it. I put it into the main stand and kept kicking it, on the third kick, the lever went all the way down without any resistance and got me worried for a second, it’s only when I touched the seat that I felt that the engine was on, this wasn’t a noisy place at the centre of town, it was a showroom on the side of a deserted highway at noon, and still the silence of the engine really made an Impression As I got on the highway, accelerating at full throttle, I remember a smile being put on my face by the scooter as I went on with the journey, there was an eerie silence about the engine, it literally felt like the Wego was running on butter instead of petrol, the engine was that smooth and quiet, yet, TVS doesn’t mention this remarkable characteristic in any of the ads of the Wego, the company seems to be following a policy of ‘Promise less, Deliver more’. Riding without a pillion, I felt that the scooter had a decent level of pickup and acceleration; it was really hard to compare it to my friends Honda Activa I rode later that day simply because of the lack of engine noise.

In an Activa, on hard acceleration, the engine purrs audibly and the acceleration can really be felt and due to the lack of the rev counter, the engine noise can help in judging how fast the bike is accelerating in relation to the speed, but on the Wego due to the suppressed sound, all there is, is the feeling of gliding along, slowly getting faster and faster.  Hence, in terms of a real world comparison of the two scooters, the Activa felt slightly faster, this might be due to psychological factors or because of the fact that TVS has tuned its scooter for better mileage than the rest. In the cities too, the engine feels stress free and ready to move at every twist of the throttle, with the ambient noises in city areas, it felt like driving an electric scooter around. Overall, in the engine and performance department, the Wego was impressive, not for its power, but for its amazing refinement, I honestly have yet to come across a bike or a scooter that has an engine that feels so pure and so smooth. With almost zero noise, there’s no doubt that it’s a job well done by TVS.

Ride, Handling and Ergonomics: The initial part of the test session covered deserted highways which had a glass like smoothness to them, needless to say, the bike felt rock solid on these roads, it was without a doubt, nimble and sporty, requiring nothing more than a slight twist of the hip to lean the bike, the bike did have great lean angles but the centre stand was always eager to touch the ground when turning to the left.

At cruising speed, the Wego can take turns like a bee and is quite fun to ride too, but our Indian roads in general are far from glass-smooth so I found a path of bumpy inner roads to give the suspension a good work out.12” wheels are standard at both the front and rear and also, the front end sports dual telescopic arms and the rear houses a single gas filled shock absorber, though the rear suspension took every bump and pothole with smiles, the front suspension was quick to transmit some of the bumps onto the handlebars, it wasn’t the most pleasant experience having my hands shaking like it was on a tractor engine while going through some rough patches. But, the rear felt really comfortable, the seat, though it seems flat, is actually curved well once a rider sits on it and is also soft, this added to the ride quality of the scooter and made up for the hard front end.  To be honest, with the 12” wheels, I had expected a little more. But things started to get into the right perspective once I started using the brakes really well, the Wego, on hard braking, felt just like a two wheeler should feel, planted and secure.

The front end dives in well and gives a great amount of feedback about the level of grip on the tires; this was more bike – like and did not feel awkward even when the front brakes were tried on a patch of mud. It feels predictable and safe on braking despite the use of drum brakes. The 12” wheels also added to the feedback of the whole setup. Rubber quality, to say the least was good and it definitely felt a lot better than the ones used on the Scooty but not quite up to Activa standards. Speaking of the Wego’s braking in comparison to the current market leader, Activa, its almost entirely different, the Activa features a bottom link, spring loaded hydraulic damper at the front, on the road this meant that the front of the bike actually rises up on applying the brakes, which can feel odd and also unpredictableon muddy roads, this issue is non-existent on the Wego since it uses the bike-like telescopic Suspension System. In the city though, TVS’s ‘body balance tech’ made its presence felt, with the least amount of effort required to flick the bike in and out of traffic, and roads. this technology, in my opinion consists of the 12″ wheels, telescopic suspension in front, the comparatively higher ground clearance and a well implemented front – rear weight distribution. The good brakes on the scooter also lent a bit of confidence for taking it around at above average speeds. Overall, in the handling department, the bike felt refreshing; it was sporty, nimble, predictable and confidence inspiring, at the cost of being slightly bumpy on bad roads. Not bad at all.

The Verdict: The Wego is definitely an impressive machine; it’s got some really appealing looks especially in that White color, sporty handling, good ride comfort, lots of storage space, mileage, and best of all, refinement. This scooter, without a doubt goes into my books as the quietest two wheeler I have ever ridden.  Looking at the scooter segment from a business point of view, the Activa led the market due to its very conservative and simple looks which appealed to everyone from youngsters to adults, the Wego, though has a more energetic styling, one that the younger buyers would love and the older customers may loathe. On the whole it’s a welcome addition to the 110cc scooter segment. With the level of refinement and class that TVS has managed to cram into this little scooter, we wouldn’t be surprised if the Wego took a big bite into the pie, the Activa had all to itself.

– Arun Thampi

Like this story? Then follow us at Facebook & Twitter.





RELATED STUFF
SHARE

Like & Comment Via Facebook...

  • Wego is good, but a large number of population is attracted towards the brand “Honda”. Although Wego scores over the activa, it hasnt been popular as it is a new entrance in the market. TVS aims @ Wego to increase their overall sales figure.

    When people ask me about scooters, I always used to say “Activa”. I own one and it is good, but now I started suggesting Activa, Rodeo and Wego. I leave up to them. After saying Wego, people fire a lot of questions about it. Most of them dont know that TVS has a bike called “Wego”. Primarily Wego should be marketed well to become a popular bike like “Scooty”.

    • Rana Thakorbhai. D.

      Really i liked the review and I was easily convinced to purchase the vehicle .The very first sight of this vehicle attracted me but I was waiting for my lucky colour bluen but unfortunatelyit is not available but i can’t resist to purchase .Somewhere I had to compromiise with the choice .but overall I am happy to purchase this vehicle.

    • Hi,

      Certainly Activa is the top most in its segment, in which wego is making its name… But I wouldn’t suggest Rodeo… With everything mixed up that too at such a low cost, i am bit skeptical on Rodeo…

      For the same reason, i have booked TVS Wego and waiting for its delivery… 🙂

      • sat

        Don’t buy. Very worst scooter. I am facing many issues ,Wego performance is very bad. NO pick up , NO balance,NO mileage,VERY WORST STARTING TROUBLE…

    • SAT

      Very worst scooter. I am facing many issues ,Wego performance is very bad. NO pick up , NO balance,NO mileage,VERY WORST STARTING TROUBLE

  • rakesh

    great review

  • Amit

    Looks good..!!! A appreciable effort by TVS.. but seems TVS still needs to put in more effort to compare it to activa…!! The petrol key lock on the sideis indeed a refreshing feature… 🙂

  • sachin

    what about fuel efficiency figures in city and highway?also acceleration figure like 0-60 would have been great to actually copare with activa.

  • Looks very good and very good article you wrote haben.Ich I ooffe the TEC will get time to see me in Germany to make my own judgmental. For the city, the Best!

    Regarts from Hamburg, Germany

  • Thank you for the clear and complete review.
    TVS is always a leading co,. which attracts many indian riders in concept of mileage and low cost maintenance.
    But Gearless bikes are not capable of providing more mileage, but it is easy to ride and great vehicle for women and soft riders.
    TVS Zive clutch less bikes also comes under low mileage category, but it is great out come from TVS for riders who struggle to clutch on gears.

  • fas

    Nice review, I like the pics and I feel the white does justice to this scooter.

  • Rakesh மோஹன்

    when it is getting launched??? is it worth waiting for it???

  • Ajay

    I own a TVS wego and found it superb
    I am ridding it for past 3 months.
    I get an average of 50-55, which is great as I am from Pune which has pathetic traffic.
    Overall I am very happy with my decision to Purchase Wego

    • rahul

      Please give your number.
      My number is 9970003012.
      I want good suggetion from you.
      Shall go for wego

      • Aj

        my cell number is 9850574095, call me for any queries related to wego

    • Rahul Kuldharan

      Hello Ajay,
      2 week before I brought WEGO with brown color.
      I took WeGO from my home town.
      In my home town it give me round about 35-37 kil/lit.
      But on highway it give me 40-42kil/lit.
      But yaar the gas cylinder is not fit in.

  • Rakesh மோஹன்

    Its available in Pune but not in Chennai… Why??? & When???

    • Renganathan

      TVS WEGO now available in Chennai today.pl.See news paper ad.Today I have booked a wego at Nanganallur show room.All total delivery pric Rs.52270.

      • Shiyamsundar.M

        could u tell me the address of the wega delear?
        contact number please…

      • Shiyamsundar.M

        Could you please tell me the contact address or mobile number sir,,,
        I need it immediately…Am staying in Adambakkam only.. I would like to buy this TVS WEGO..

  • IT IS GOOD NEWS FRM TVS MOTORS , AFTER SCOOTY PEP THERE WERE NO SCOOTERETS MADE BY TVS MOTORS, WHEN COMPANYS LIKE HONDA AND SUZUKI
    CAN SELL THEIR VEHICLE IN INDIAN MARKET WITH ONE MONTH TO THREE MONTHS
    BOOKING TIME AND MORE OVER HONDA DEALERS LIKE PLANET HONDA DO NOT CARE
    ABOUT CUSTOMERS ENQUIRY I DONT THINK THERE IS ANY PROBKEM FOR TVS MOTORS
    TO SELL THEIR NEW VEHICLE WE INDIANS SHOULD FIRST THINK ABOUT
    BUYING AN INDIAN PRODUCT SO THAT WE OURSELVES CREATE MARKET FOR OUR OWN
    BRANDS AND INDIAN COMPANYS.
    .
    BEST OF LUCK TVS MOTORS.

  • @Rakeshமோஹன்

    This is the bad thing about TVS. I heard news about Wego in November and was expecting that atleast from Jan2010 it would be in Market. TVS seems to be lack this thing, In Pune Wego was launch in March, but there were no advertisements till May. I think TVS should think about its strategy
    Its strange Wego still not in Chennai, I guess Chennai is the parent city of TVS so they should have launched it there earlier than rest of India

  • Rakeshமோஹன

    Even the dealers & the company personnel when en-quired doesn’t know anything abt its launch in Chennai.,., useless fellows..,,

  • Adnan

    Hi,

    nice review, I have already booked a white Wego couple of days ago after test riding it a couple of times, was a little skeptical about the bike.. but after reading your review feeling much more confident about my decision. Shall update on its onroad performance after a month of usage.

    cheers… ride safe..

  • Ullas

    Hi..I purchased TVS WEGO on the 1st of June and i find the vehicle worth for the money spent…TVS also offers 7 free services which other companies are not providing.I have done about 500 kms and i feel after a couple of services it should fetch a mileage of 50-55km/lit..currently i am getting 46 without any service.One disappointing thing is the Front telescopic suspension which is not able to give a good ride in bumpy roads and you can feel it in the handlebar..i hope this will be rectified during my first service.I rate this bike 9/10..WORTH BUYING COMPARED TO ACTIVA for which one has to wait for 3 months and TVS WEGO was delivered in 1 DAY..GOOD JOB TVS.

  • Adity

    Hey Purchased A whi8 Wego … couple of days ago … its such a smooth to drive !!! i feel WEGO is much better than Avtiva .. gr8 goin TVS !!!!

  • nr

    thinkin to buy a wego. .hope it goes wel

  • RAvindranath

    I had test ride of wego pn 22-7-10 . Its good and silent. But on bumps,the front shocker is bad and transmitting to handle. This needs to be checked. Hydraulic shocker can be thoght of like aviator scooter, which would give better riding confort.

  • Amit

    Hi All, Can you please advise me to go for which gearless scooter.MY height is 5.9″. TVS WEGO looks good. Out of Honda Activa, Aviator and TVS WEGO which one is best. I am looking for travelling within city of Mumbai not much on highways. I am looking for best fuel efficiency,High ride quality, Not much slippery on roads,Good Brakes and above all best safety Standards. Good storage space and Maintenance free life after buying. Price is not a constraint for me. as its 1 time investment i need to put in my money for the best I would buy the bike soon after the rainy season. Please kindly advise. Amit chaddha email :- amit.chaddha@hotmail.com

  • Prat John

    I am waiting for Wego to be launched in Chennai. Any idea when it is launched here?

    • Renganathan

      laucnched in Chennai today go through news paper ad. today

  • Syed

    Ajay, can you please provide me your contact number on syed078@gmail.com

  • Sunil

    Hi All,
    I am just confused between Activa and Wego.
    I appreciate the author’s review. It’s simply superb. Good job!!
    I was rreally pissed off when Honda dealers told me that it takes min2-3 months to deliver the vehicle from the date of booking!!!
    I calld up TVS guys and found that certain colours of wego are readily available.If I choose for others they would give it to me in a week’s time.
    In Bengaluru on road price of wego is around 50,600 rupees.
    For people going on installment it is 24,593 downpayment and 3209(x10 months) remaining installments. totally 56,683. Around 6k more if taken using installment.
    One thing I liked about the dealer I called is that they were ready to talk!!
    Honda dealers were just talking to point and when any more question was asked they just cut the call.!!
    Abnyways comin back to point, Its sick waiting for 2 or 3 months when there is a need for a vehicle NOW.
    But Activa is an awesome vehicle too. It has stood the test of time. I wish Indian companies like TVS and Mahindra come up and occupy this segment of vehicles. @all If anyone has bought WEGO pls post ur opinions.

    • NAVEEN

      heyy..sunil can u give me the dealer contact no…b’coz were am booking for wego the rates are very high…its 53750+accesories 1800 total abt 55500

  • Ajay

    @Sunil

    I have already put my comments for Wego, now I have completed more than 1000 kms, in Pune. I have also used it in very heavy rains.

    I had taken test drive of Activa, Access, Duro, Rodeo and Wego and finally decided to go for Wego

  • chalapathi rao

    Thanks for the fair and open review.

    I bought Wego a week back for my daughter. Initially, she had settled for pep+ or activa as an option.

    After I checked the technical specifications, I suggested her to have a look at the wego and activa.

    She narrowed her choise to wego and was very impressed with the quality and handling.

    Activa, feed back from my friend who bought it after anxious wait of 3 months, says he is unable to get mileage of more than 40kms even after 4th service. (He clocked 5k on his odometer)

    While taking the delivery of the vehicle, i took a feed back from a owner whose vehicle was at workshop for 3rd service said he was quite happy and the mileage was around 55km in city.

    I felt it was a wise choice to have gone in for WEGO.

    Probably, as the adage says, “BE INDIAN BUY INDIAN”. this is a truly indian vehicle designed to our conditions and tastes.(and of course our bad roads)

  • S Ghosh

    Hi,

    I have recently bought a black TVS Wego for my daily use. Before buying the bike I was quite confused about the performance. Because it is very newly launched bike. Anyway, after using two months I would like to say that It’s amazing machine. It’s lighter than honda products, best style in his category and very smooth and silent. It’s definitely a very good product from TVS and I would like to congratulate them. But two thing are really bad –

    1. Every morning I need to choke for auto start. The auto start feature should be rechecked by TVS.

    2. Front telescopic suspension is not up to the mark. It’s really not works good in bad road condition.

    • Renganathan

      I have driven 600 kms from jan 20th For me there was no necessity to pull the choke for even a single occation.I am a satisfied owner.I suggest this vehicle for one and all ladys and gents of all age.milege fairly 45kms since I drive short distance only.

  • Amit

    Hi Mr S ghosh,
    very nice review are u also facing the same issue.

    But two thing are really bad –

    1. Every morning I need to choke for auto start. The auto start feature should be rechecked by TVS.

    2. Front telescopic suspension is not up to the mark. It’s really not works good in bad road condition.

  • Aj

    @ All those who are facing starting issue

    I would advice you to kick start the vehicle in the morning and do not start riding your vehicle it till nearly 30 secs

    I have done more than 1200kms on my wego, I am getting an average of around 50-55 in pune which is good as in pune very rarely you can drive above 40-45kms during day time. I use Speed petrol and in case speed is not available I add Petrol Additive (System G).

    • Miti

      Hi, I am also from Pune I have also booked Wego and is waiting for delivery and am worried about the speed breaker here…they are so rough & are abnormally high….and all the comments here about the front suspension makes me worried.
      do you also feel any such problem on breakers..?

    • N.C.N.

      Hi Everyone,
      Thanks to all of you for detailed and good review.
      I want to know that what is the on-road price of wego in Pune city excluding accessories? and also what is the millage of wego in Pune city??

  • S Ghosh

    Thanks AJ for your suggestion. But my question is, why shall I start this bike by kicking every morning? It has got the self start feature. Then what is the necessity of self start? I have spent more than 50K and why don’t I expect fool proof tested bike from TVS?

  • chalapathi rao

    Hi Mr. Ghosh,

    You dont have to kick start, but a few kicks prior to self start would ease the starting mainly when you start for the first time.

    Just try it out.

    As you mentioned, I too observed the front suspension is not upto the mark. It needs to be looked into by TVS.

  • Adnan

    Forgot to mention the wheels – 4 on 5 – 12″ alloys are great on the road, the bike doesn’t skid even on wet roads.

  • KLuberman

    Hey Guys, here is a concept made by the Indians for the Indians keeping in mind the road conditions.

    Honda, is definitely a Japanese concept and we have already given them enough sale!!

    How about a change??

  • jak

    its perfect scooter.nothing else. if you say honda activa is better than TVS than u are wrong because TVS is most experienced in scooter making and had given successful scooter like Scooty, Scooty Pep,Pep+ so dont think only Activa is most successful scooter.
    If u dnt believe take test ride of Wego then u definetly say “Thats great”.

  • sumit

    i just want to known which is better wego or access. i am confused between both of these

    • chalapathi rao nbv

      wego, i would vote. my daughter is using it. it is best in its class.

      • gp

        sir , give me your doughter number , i need to check few doubts on wego

  • Bala

    Why this beauty is not launched in Chennai?
    Chennai being the hometown for TVS, this move is really bad. The Dealers have no idea on when it will be launched too.

    Come on TVS, many people are awaiting this Wego in chennai.

  • Pavan

    Hi All,

    I checked up with one TVS dealer in Chennai and he says, TVS is coming up with corrections on existing WEGO and will be launched in other cities soon with these corrections. Luck Chennaites.. Party soon

    • triven

      hi pavan whats the problem with TVS wego is any problem with wego please tell because i wants to buy that wehycle and you mentioned that TVS is coming up with corrections on existing WEGO . is it right pavan..

  • Jamuna G

    honda ppl r useless…..
    i booked activa in may … still w8ing for it …..
    honda ppl told me that ill be getting it after 5 months .
    they r not even ready to take the payment now … they say there is some prob with the production !!…. each day they give me a new date …. fish!! fed up!!

    me too planing to go for WEGO

  • Dr S N Keshatti

    I am not sastified with the milage of my wego which i purchased on 14-07-2010. I am getting milage 30Km/Lit in the city. The milage claimed is 48Km/Lit.

    Dr.S.N.Keshatti

    • I first though my riding skill is bad…But i am sure that wego is not good if mileage is concerned. Its giving a mileage of 30-35

  • manish chadha

    thank u so much for nice and fair review.. now i clear for my point of view…i was confused between wego and activa. after reading your review i thought wego is better than activa. so i plan to purchase wego.. it time to go for wego.. take a chance….it works. thank u so much bike advice.in

  • Patil

    My queries are :

    – What is the Total On Road Price in Pune for the WEGO (Excluding Accessories)?
    – What are accessories to be put for WEGO & What is the cost of accessories ?

    • rahul

      Before 1 month 52000 RS. But I heard it increases by 1500 rs.
      All. Bu tits upto you.

  • Aniket

    For looking & fetures based nice

  • Sunil

    Hi..I purchased TVS WEGO 4 moths back

    The good things are
    Good stylish body
    Bright light
    Easy balancing
    Easy refiling of fuel

    Bad things are

    Front telescopic suspension which is not able to give a good ride in bumpy roads and you can feel it in the handlebar.Even after second service it is not rectified.
    Brake, I have to adjust every month. A sound comes while applying break, if there is rain or if I wash the scooter.
    Inner cover broke after 3 moths. Even though they promised to replace the cover till now its not replaced.
    Slow speed increases after riding for some 8 to 15 kms.
    milage not yet checked

    • subash

      same pblm

  • Vasudevan

    hi TVS Wego is an excellent Bike (I don’t call it as scooter). I bought this bike from Priyanka TVS, Panvel. The look is terriffic and excellent. A real value for money (rather than waiting for months together to get Active – the fiber body vehicle). Wego’s body is full metalic and its alloys wells give better look. So guys go only for Wego which is best in class.

    My bike is almost a month now and but only issue is that it gives poor mileage. For a full tank (5 litre) it gives only 70 km. When enquired, they have suggested that after first services, the mileage will be much much better. Can anyone throw some light on this?

    • tushar K

      hi,
      I am tushar from panvel. I am planning to buy a WEGO from Priyanka TVS panvel. My question to you is “What about the servicing quality/ feedback from Priyanka TVS”. because i know in panvel Honda and Hero Honda service center are BAD for handling the customers and their BIKES.

      Thanks and Regards
      Tushar

    • Renganathan

      your driving practice of a particular type of vehicle reflects on the fuel consumption.Don’t be panic No vehicle will consume so much fuel as you mentioned.If the consumption is so heavy you can see heavy smoke in the exhaust. Definetly wait for further services and if you need take the help of the mechanic to see your driving practice.

  • Anil

    My wego is a month old. I am quite happy over it than activa. It was my wise decision to in for wego instead of activa. My 1st servicing is still to go. Millege it shows 44, which i was expecting more. But an excellent gift from TVS TO INDIANS. AFTER ALL ITS OURS. For more details, call 09538216627

  • koushik

    I don’t understand why Wego has not yet been launched in Chennai, is TVS so worried about its presence in rest of India?….even after a year the vehicle has not been launched here…I think they don’t have any launch plans for wego in Chennai..even the dealers are unhappy about it….wakeup TVS..live upto your reputation and fulfill the expectations of the people of this city…

  • koushik

    The people of Chennai take pride in telling that i own a TVS, Don’t betray them..

  • Raj

    Hi Everyone,

    Thanks to all of you for such a detailed and good review/comparisons for WEGO.
    Yes even I too feel that it’s pretty better than Honda Activa and Suzuki Access as they are having more than 3 months waiting time.
    I have been looking for a gear-less scooter and now decided to go for WEGO.
    I will be posting my experience very soon.

  • Prasath

    Guys,
    Wego hit Chennai too. I went for a test drive Anna Nagar Good Will TVS dealer. Very nice. Friendly dealer. On Road comes around 53,900.00 with accessories.

  • bindu

    I bot a black wego abt one week back .
    Really its gud but i feel these things lyk i have to fix the brake more often ,n regarding the suspension also its sumwat not comfortable on rough n irregular roads , but da gud thing is da immediate response and the amazing thing is dat its of very li8weight..and more footboard space and comfortable seating ,outer refilling point for petrol ………so i feel lyk dis is tailor made for me inspite of its minor problems…….it
    ………i got it on the same day …..after taking a test drive……but for honda dealers i think evrywer they r of da same attitude n test drive is a far dream …(:P)…….response wont be gud at all……

  • Dear All ,
    What about Engine of Wego…. Is it ahead as compare with Activa/Aviator.

  • Ajay

    Some more review about Wego from India Bike, the Test was conducted by Dilip Bam
    http://www.indiabike.com/infobank/wego_dilip/index.htm

    @All : I had taken Wego to Kanifnath Temple (situated on a hilltop near pune) the road for almost 15-20kms is very bad. I had taken a pillion rider with me.
    The Wego did not face any problem in handling and braking and we could reach the hilltop very easily.

  • Arup

    The clearance between seat front and the apron is very much less than Access and Activa.
    This space is very important for passing right leg over groceries bag to the other side.
    Only due to this issue, I left up buying Wego and booked Access 125.

  • Pravakar Maharana

    Now I am a proud owner of TVS Wego. Although It fulfills my expectations but till now Iam not satisfied with it’s mileage and Showroom’s (GURU GOVIND TVS, ROURKELA) VERY VERY VERY BAD RESPONSE.

    • chalapathi rao

      Mr. Maharana,

      Do not worry about the mileage immediately. You need to wait till the vehicle run in period is completed. 500kms or 1000kms where in the engine sets.

      Wego which my daughter drives clocked 900 kms and the mileage started improving.

      as far as the service response is concerned, complain to the TVS directly about the BAD response. They(Company) WILL personally get in touch with you.

      HAPPY RIDING

      • Pravakar Maharana

        Dear All Wego Owners,
        I would like to know about your experiences with the fuel meter of wego. Recently I filled 2.5 litres of petrol after the red mark but after filling (Now it’s 4 litre of petrol in the tank = 1.5 + 2.5 ) the reading shows more than F mark. When I confirmed with the show room technician he asked me to bring the vehicle. After lot of testing and replacing the fuel metre the same problem persists. After a lot of arguements they said it’s not a issue. When you have 5 litres capacity of petrol tank, after filling 4 litres if it show more than F mark, please confirm me if this kind of problem happened to you.

      • Lava

        Fill the tank to fullest….the fuel meter will go above the F Mark, that is the real ‘full’ mark. Turn off the key the indicator goes way below the E mark, that is the real Empty mark. normally i fill petrol when it reaches E mark, it takes only 3.5 ltrs, which means there is another 1.5 lts(i hope there is) left in the tank even though it is showing empty there….anyone else had the same issue..??

  • deepak

    I wanted 2 purchase acsses125 after reading review i am confused about 2 things front suspension &mielage .. heard acsses gives 50kms mielage is it true?

  • sanjay

    please suggest me which vehicle is good Activa…………. Access125 or Wego? I am really confused. Pl suggest.

  • Mac

    I have recently bought a TVS Wego about two months back in the month of January 2011. (03/01/20112)After 1st Servicing on 05/02/2011 I have faced numerous problems. Startup issues, bike stopping after running for every 100-200 meters or even less, etc. i recommend to all dont puchase this bhangar vehicle

    • tushar K

      @ MAC,

      I buy my WeGo on 1st March 20011, i face same issues as you are facing for your WeGo, (Startup issues, bike stopping after running for every 100-200 meters or even less,)
      I Launch a complaint to TVS from their website (http://tvsmotor.in/contactus1.asp) and send mail to general manager at their hosur, TN factory on 8th March 2011, next day i receive a call from my Dealer, on 10th March 20111 i kept my WeGo at dealer workshop for a whole day, from that day i am not facing above mention problems,
      Dealers person told me “he change some part from carburetor assembly, please check with your Dealer. I receive proper support and answers for my questions from my dealer.
      Thanks To Mr. Subodh Jain Workshop Manager PRIYANKA TVS Panvel Navi Mumbai.

      My Latter To TVS

      To,
      General Manager,
      TVS Motors
      Hosur TN, India
      I have recently bought a TVS WEGO about one week back on 28 February 2011.

      Engine no. is: OG4PA1074314 Frame No.: MD626AG49A1N70251 Chassis no : 70251
      Registration No. : MH-46 M-2894 (today i received it)
      I have bought this vehicle from a TVS authorized dealer Priyanka Motors
      which is located at the following address:
      Plot No 43 Panvel Industrial Coopstate Ltd
      Old Mumbai Pune Highway
      Dist Raigarh
      Panvel 410206
      Maharashtra India

      I am absolutely unsatisfied with the vehicle in terms of basic performance (Starting problem). Since the day I have bought this vehicle, I have faced numerous problems.
      1.) Start-up issues,
      2.) Bike stopping after running for 1 kilometer or even less, etc.
      I have reported this problem twice in last 8 days to the dealer. I have been given back the vehicle after saying there is some minor problem or so (Check / Change the RPM settings). But the day I take the bike out again the same problems persist.

      After Spending Rs. 54800/- for purchasing, I am really frustrated in 8 Days and want this issue resolved as soon as possible or else give my hard earn money back.

      Tushar Kathe
      Panvel Navi Mumbai
      +91 9324371088

  • Tony Philip

    I was gonna go in for a Wego, but I’ve been hearing that it costs quite a bit in the Fuel Economy Department. And what I hear about the front telescopic Shocks really worries me. Would we be able to rectify that problem?
    As for the fuel efficiency, mileage tuning only increases about 5-6 kms per litre. So it’s advisable that the base efficiency be good. It’s here that the Honda Activa scores. Providing a walloping efficiency over 50kmpl once tuned for efficiency, it sets a high standard for others.
    The Wego showcases excellent looks and features which the Activa lacks. The Wego IS gonna be a huge rival to the Activa, that’s sure.
    It’s a pity that the TVS Motors don’t give as many body colors as Honda does.
    But TVS has introduced a mighty weapon into it’s arsenal. TVS would better pump up it’s marketing campaign for thissuperb addition.

    Watch out, Activa!
    Cheers,
    Tony

    • Arun Thampi

      Dont worry about the front suspension, it may be a bit bad on worse roads (in comparision to activa) but it makes up for that with superior handling and braking…

  • Tony Philip

    Remember to limit your exertions on any vehicle for the first 1000 kms. No pot-hole jumping, rash driving, or sudden accelerations. Don;t race. 🙂
    Be patient for your vehicle to run it out. 🙂

  • DFGSDFG

    Buy Tvs Wego, BECAUSE THEN UR MONEY WILL BE IN INDIA ELSE IN CASE OF HONDA OR SUZUKI IT WILL GO ABROAD 😉

  • Pravakar Maharana

    Dear All Wego Owners,
    I would like to know about your experiences with the fuel meter of wego. Recently I filled 2.5 litres of petrol after the red mark but after filling (Now it’s 4 litre of petrol in the tank = 1.5 + 2.5 ) the reading shows more than F mark. When I confirmed with the show room technician he asked me to bring the vehicle. After lot of testing and replacing the fuel metre the same problem persists. After a lot of arguements they said it’s not a issue. When you have 5 litres capacity of petrol tank, after filling 4 litres if it show more than F mark, please confirm me if this kind of problem happened to you.

    Please reply

    • Patil

      Even I’m also facing the same Issue.

      First , What is the Exact Capacity of the Fuel Tank of the TVS WEGO …?
      Some where I read it as 4.5 .. somewhere as 5.0

      So here Question is What is the Exact Capacity of Fuel Tank ..!!!

      • Pravakar Maharana

        They say 5 litres of Capacity. And also TVS WEGO’s manual say 5 litres of capacity.

      • Renganathan

        actually it holds only 4.5 litres.

    • Renganathan

      The petrol metre works on the basis of galvano meter and it may not be accurate as per my 8 years of experience with other vehicles .Most times it will be near accurate but it willdecive in case you are in need.That is my personal experience.

      • Pravakar Maharana

        It is confusing. How about the digital meter

    • Tony Philip

      Mr. Pravaker,
      this is a common glitch in all scooters. It’s due to the structure of the Fuel Tank. It’s Gravity assisted or pump assisted. Hence, when on inclined surfaces,
      (i) when u r going DOWN a slope, the fuel rushes toward frontal areas, resulting in the Fuel gauge showing a higher reading than the original volume.
      (ii) when u r going up a slope, the fuel flows backward, resulting in a lesser reading on the Fuel Gauge.
      The original volume of fuel in the tank can be determined only when its propped up on the Centre- stand, on a straight plane surface, for atleast a minute… 😀

      Hope this will help,
      Tony

      • Pravakar Maharana

        Thank you, I will try from my side. let’s see what happens ?
        Thanks again

    • Mohan. G

      “YES, me too facing the same problem….and the lack of response of the front suspension, the scooter seems to skid even on a small pebble at times…”

  • Steve

    Dear friends,

    I am looking for gearless scooter for my father. I have nailed down to Suzuki Access and TVS wego. Could you please suggest me which is better in your opinion?

    Thanks in advance,

    • Arup

      Steve,
      Both are competing each other closely. However, Access is a better buy as you are getting 25% higher capacity of engine at same price. If you are using in a up/down roads, then Access is easy to maneuver. Mileage is almost same for both nearto 40-42 Km.
      Wego is liitle new whereas Access is proven for a long time.

  • Patil

    What is the Fuel Tank Capacity of the TVS WEGO exactly .. ????

    • Pravakar Maharana

      They say 5 litres of Capacity. And also TVS WEGO’s manual say 5 litres of capacity.

  • Tony Philip

    I have booked a Wego and may be getting it any day from now. 😀
    But the Rodeo winks at me with a higher engine capacity, low price, etc… etc… …
    Im in a real confusion as i like both of them BUT loves to ride fast.
    the wego wud fare better in a crash coz of its metal body whereas the rodeo has a fibre one. 🙁 Im confused… So please help me 🙂

    Tony

  • hema

    I surely agree for the comments of everyone.
    Thats how I purchased wego in month of FEB 2011. But my vehicle is in the service centre from past 2 weeks for no fault of mine. The oil is dripping continuously from the engine. I took to the notice of the service centre where I bought it, they confirmed that it is manufacturing defect but they are still in the verge of getting it repaired nor giving me an new vehicle in exchange. just think, paying 56,000Rs. and getting repair within a month is the worst experience of mine with wego.
    “THINK TWICE BEFORE BUYING WEGO”. DONT GET YOUR VEHICLE FOR ASHWA MOTORS NEAR DEVEGOWDA PETROL BUNK, THERE SERVICE IS NOT UP TO THE MARK.

    • Vinay

      This comment really scared me. Im shocked to know this. this make me think to buy it or not

  • hema

    I surely agree for the comments of everyone.
    Thats how I purchased wego in month of FEB 2011. But my vehicle is in the service centre from past 2 weeks for no fault of mine. The oil is dripping continuously from the engine. I took to the notice of the service centre where I bought it, they confirmed that it is manufacturing defect but they are still in the verge of getting it repaired nor giving me an new vehicle in exchange. just think, paying 56,000Rs. and getting repair within a month is the worst experience of mine with wego.
    “THINK TWICE BEFORE BUYING WEGO”. DONT GET YOUR VEHICLE FROM ASHWA MOTORS NEAR DEVEGOWDA PETROL BUNK, BANGALORE. THERE SERVICE IS NOT UP TO THE MARK.

    REPLY

  • Vinod

    I too agree that Wego is the best scooter from TVS. this is my first 2 wheeler and i am happy that i made a right decision. I feel the ride is very smooth and very comfortable.
    Only thing is worrying is when the Engine is cold you need to start it by kick start and pull out the choke. I hope if TVS can do something about it.
    Like others said the front wheel shock absorbers needs to be bit modified to reduce the load on steering.

  • mrjeevapriya

    TVS WEGO Review:
    Recently I have bought a new TVS WEGO and finished 1st service and used over 1800 kms.Now I would like to share my experience.

    Riding comfort:
    Always Wego is ready to start with Electric as well as Effortless Kick starter.
    Adequate pickup even with pillion rider on.
    New Body Balance Technology assures everyone a safe ride.
    Able to take sharp turns;Manoeuvres with ease in Chennai traffic.
    Ensures very smooth ride and no vibration even at high speed .
    Broad tyres & large alloy wheel base give nice road grip.
    Stands straight and firm when you apply sudden breaks and no wobbling at all.
    Gas filled rear suspension and proper seating position(Broad Seat and enough room for legs) provide the Pillion rider, the best comfort.
    Effective front telescopic suspension gives the rider some extra comfort(If you are not comfortable, plz Check & adjust the steering).

    Salient Features:
    Good mileage for its category(Giving around 44 – 47 kms/Ltr in Chennai).
    Even girls can park the vehicle on the Centre Stand effortlessly(New Pattern).
    Bright halogen bulb headlight provided.(If you don’t get this effect,then adjust the focus).
    Very low Engine/Silencer noise.
    Aluminium body adds strength and durablity for long life.
    Elegant LED tail lamp,Indicators and twin city lamps are of good type.

    Major Defects:
    No pass light is available to give signal and proceed first in the busy roads.
    No Indicator is provided in the speedometer to know the battery’s On/Off position.
    As per company’s advice you should not take this vehicle to very long trip(Trip meter is must for this purpose.But, it is not available here).
    Instead of keeping the two small size helmet hooks(Absolutely Useless) under the seat assembly, they could have been kept outside with lock&key.

    Minor Defects:
    Very light and small size bag hook in the front side has to be upgraded.
    It is better to have a big size side hook for ladies to hold firmly.
    Rearside Petrol tank is gimmick and accessible only by the left hand users who may be able to open it without Getting Down from the vehicle.
    Glowing Ring around the Ignition keyhole is another gimmick and not effective.
    The optional mobile charger located inside the utility box is prone to engine heat that may damage your valuable mobile phones.

    In Due Course:
    Maintenance Free dry battery is good.But,it’s performance and life is left to seen after few months usage.As per the Catalogue, this MF battery may require

    some periodical voltage checking/recharging from the TVS Service Centre.
    No choke is required so far.But,I didn’t get the opportunity to start this vehicle in the Monsoon and Winter Season.Then only we will come to know about the

    starting problems, if any.

    Conclusion:
    The cost of WEGO is on par with Suzuki Access 125CC.The price of Wego should be reduced, Because Suzuki is having higher engine power,pickup&speed than WEGO.
    Males who prefer high speed, pickup and very long trip can opt either Suzuki Access or Honda Activa.
    After considering all the pros and cons of this vehicle, I am of the opinion that WEGO is better than the other brand scooters available for unisex.
    If TVS authorities overcome with the defects and reduce the price, then TVS WEGO can surely claim itself as the best and dominate the scooter field in the near future.

    • ram bangalore

      I wanted a ‘city run about’ scooter. A bike of out of the question (Need both my hands and both my legs to drive a bike – I am too lazy for that) So, I test drove both WeGo and Streak today (Meghdoot Motors, Trinity Circle Bangalore). [Honda Dio / Activa have 90/60 day waiting periods]. The Salesperson was kind enough to let me drive both for 4 kms each, *Twice*. Though WeGo has better pickup and ride quality, the ‘leg space’ is too less. (in both versions – with & without the ‘glove box’). This makes one sit “upright” with arms twisted @ elbow. I can extend my legs out in Streak/Scooty Pep+ – After a few kms, this really makes a difference. Even with the salesperson riding pillion on both occasions, I could not find any big difference between both (8BHP 110 CC engine vs 5.8BHP,, 90CC) . In real traffic conditions, WeGo and Streak felt almost same. Or shall I say, the difference was sure present, technically, but not worth the 11,000 Rs price difference (46K INR vs 57K INR, including accessories).

  • Shruti

    Hi all,

    Jess like most of u activa has alwaz been my 1st choice in gearless bikes, coz it luks better has decent mileage n any1 can use it n look cool, be it gals or guys or uncles……bt now whn I went for booking a new activa same story got repeated n waiting thin came in to picture. 1 of my frnds suggested Wego, I went to showroom saw the bike there bt did nt like it, though was impressed with all the features, best was the petrol tank n middle stand(very easy) bt thn aftr getting it, the real fun started, drive was smooth, no worries about potholes n speed breakers, engine is smooth, though it makes a bit more noise than activa once u accelerate, bt it has better balance. It also provides parking lights(I guess 1st time in such bikes) thn u have radium paint near ignition(helps whn the bike is in parking whr light is dim n also at night time), seats r comfortable both for rider n pillion rider……..n 1 more funny thing is tht while filling petrol, u can hand the keys to the petrol guy n ask him to open it jess like it happens in cars, so no need to get down 😀

    • Sankar

      R u praising or mockering Wego?!, Mentioned all features of WEGO as Fun, & liking Activa?!
      Reply

  • haripriya

    hi wego is the best
    if you want to go to any scooty then it is TVS WEGO ONLY

  • sdkhja miya

    Can you tell me exact mileage of wego.

  • Ak

    It has almost been 3 week I am driving it. I am feeling vast differences between both the bykes(Activa and wego). I will mention it point wise, so it will be easy to understand. I am not that much technical in mechanical terms, so as a terms novice I will write my views and experiences.

    1. Shock absorption
    The best thing I would say, TVS has come up with. It is totally different from that of activa. When you drive, you will feel like you are driving a byke like pulsar or apache Rtr. As per my work location, I have to travel almost 25*2 Kms daily. When I used to drive activa, I would feel pain in my whole body, but now its totally different. I don’t feel pain and it’s very smooth ride.

    2. Pickup
    Pick up is almost same as activa. The only thing I noticed while reading or interrogating on internet was activa picks up 60kmph in 6 secs where as, wego does the same in 4 secs. Well, it looks fulfilling this promise when you are driving alone. Since, I am in a short drive mode of the byke, I don’t put it more than 50. Once I went till 60, that too for a few seconds. 😀

    3. Looks
    Depends on person’s perspective, but, I liked the look of wego very much where as I felt activa was having a bulky look at the back. It looks more like a byke.

    4. Handling
    Since, the wego is having less weight than activa, handling is much better on roads but, I feel, it goes opposite when you have a pillion rider behind you. It’s better in activa. Actually, I feel it will depend on the total weight you are applying on the vehicle and how is it distributed. Me (driving) (70Kgs) and my friend with his laptop bag (75(don’t mind dude ;)) +10) needs more effort when you stop suddenly in traffic. while single riding, during the sharp turns or some pot hole turns, its very effective, I still remember, I was not able to escape the pot holes when I was riding activa, but its totally different in the case of wego. A small brake and you are done!!

    5. Foot rest
    Ladies foot rest is at right place. The other two foot rests are also at right place, but it touches my feet in the slow traffic when i have to put my legs down, in case i have a pillion rider. May be his shoes are longer 😉 I Feel, was the same situation in activa. not very sure, doesn’t matters for me..!!

    6. Space
    In name of space, activa had little bit more space in its middle dickey. It did not had the extra dickey below the handle, as it used to come as extra accessory. So, this extra dickey is quite useful for keeping some documents or some half litre bottles etc. I had read, the full face helmet doesn’t comes in wego dickey so, i bought a smaller one. in the showroom, i had tried to fit a half face helmet and it was fitting well there, so i guess, it doesn’t makes any difference.

    7. Brakes
    Brakes are quite responsive and impressive in wego. Activa used to skid during sudden brakes in a speed of 50 to 60. but your wego will give you a nice clutch on the road. brake any time and due to the nice shock absorbers, your front will pulp down giving you a relaxed sensation. 🙂 don’t mind my words.. !! 😀

    8. Head lamps
    Head lamps are similar to activa. Quite good but. There is an extra lamp given in the front. Couldnot understand what is that for. They say its centre light. Have to read manual to understand this. Will update you people soon. I got buzzer as inbuilt accessory, while it was extra accessory in activa.

    9. Horn
    Little bit less powerful than activa but its good for the city. doesn’t matters.

    10. Power
    Power of the byke has not been tested yet because, I have not taken it to long tours like nandi hills or some hilly areas where I can really test its power and survival. I remember, I took my activa to nandi hills and it had shown a good response. Since, the specification says, wego is having almost same power to activa, I have to really test it after my first servicing. Will update you soon on this also.

  • Prem Prakash Arora

    Dated: – 02nd Aug, 2011

    To,

    Customer Services Manager,
    TVS Motors

    Sub: – Disappointed from Your Services for TVS Wego product.

    Dear,
    Customer Service Manager,

    I would like to express great regret on a bad service provided at Bikaner Showroom for your TVS product.

    Sir, on 03rd July, 2011, I bought a scooty TVS Wego from your Bikaner showroom. I am totally disappointed from the services you provided after purchasing the product. It was not even one percent what you told me at the time of purchase.

    Sir, I given my TVS WEGO SCOOTY for its first Service on 01st of August, 2011 at 11AM at your Bikaner Showroom and your service incharge told me to take back the same at 5 PM. When I called your service incharge at 5 pm he told me that the scooty was ready but what I saw that they even not washes my scooty with water. Just change oil and give me the key; also took charges of Rs 255 from me and when I asked for bill then your staff told me that there is no bill for changing oil. When I told them to wash the product and make a screw tight on safety guard then your staff shouted upon me and denied for doing all that and told me that in first service they only change oil and nothing more than that. When I told them that I complained for your services and also your behavior then your staff told me that it does not matters for them.

    Sir I myself stand there at your service center after 5PM and instruct your staff to service my scooty properly. I instruct for each and every work to your staff and after washing my scooty your staff denied polishing and lubricating it. Sir, I wasted my 2 Hours at your showroom with your staff for servicing my scooty. Even then your staff not did it properly and refused to lubricate it.

    Is this Your Services Sir? In which customer instruct your staff that how to do service and waste his 2-3 hours at your showroom for servicing the product or for the mistake he did to buy your product.

    What is that entire sir, you make people fool around with your soft and sweet spoken at the time of purchasing? At purchasing time you give assurance for taking care of long term services and when someone purchase your product, you and your staff don’t take any responsibility.

    Sir please does needful action so that anybody can not face the same problem again. Even I not face the same again in rest services.

    I look forward to hearing from you a satisfactory response and to a resolution of this problem. Please contact me at the below mentioned mobile number or e-mail.

    Please look into this matter earliest.

    Thanks,
    Prem Prakash Arora
    Mob: – 9414426637
    E-Mail ID: – premprakashbkn@gmail.com

  • pranjal

    your comment is very good and clears all the doubt regarding this bike
    and now i am going to buy this awesome product….
    thanks for the wonderful review…
    if any suggestions please mail me on pranjal.jaiz20@gmail.com

  • ravi, Abu dhabi

    Hi! I am planning to buy WEGO for my would-be who is college gg girl (height roughly 150cm) & imprtly don’t know how to ride?; my friends r telling, wego will be tough to handle for her considering weight & for the dimensions,lengthy/wide so suggtg. me to go for smthg like pepp+ or streak or Mahindra kine, is it weight is an important factor? & while our selection is gearless scooters, even freshers like her , model won’t be an problem whether it is WEGO/ACTIVA/PEPP+ is’n it? looking for your favourable suggestions. Thanx

  • swa

    What u people will say about the length of TVS WEGO?
    Its more then normal scooters…….

  • ALEEMULLA

    will anyone can tell the weight of the TVS WEGO

    • swarup

      105 kg

  • patil

    i want to ask to ajay abt 2 things.
    1) wat abt front suspension of wego?
    2) how will u compare wego and pleasure? which is better

  • Abhi

    I think TVS Wego is the best scooty in india…and going to buy it within 2 days.

  • TTS

    Hi All,

    I am planning to buy a Scooter for my Wife. I checked up in Showrooms in Kolhapur the Honda wait period is 8-9 months if booked with only Rs.1000/- and if booked with ful amount then it is 3 months at least.
    Suzuki Access – The wait period is 6-7 months. Also I did not like the way the silencer is placed in Access , I feel it looks ODD with crome plating on top of it.
    TVS WEGO – It is readily avaialable in 2 colors and can be made avaialabel in next 7-8 days for rest 2 colors if booked with Rs.1000/- as they were expecting the next lot of delivery soon.
    The behaviour of TVS showroom employee was excellent even after I went there at 6.30pm which is kind of closing time for the staff,where as Suzuki and Honda staff was careless about who is wandering in their showroom and looking for Scooter. They were busy in handling only Bike customers . Especially Honda staff was only looking after CBR customer queries and just ignoring Activa customers.

    Then I checked up in Pune
    Honda showroom- Nobody was atteding the customers for Scooter , after I checked up with receptionist , she called up one person who seemed to be some senior and told us that the wait period is 4-5 months if booked . When I told one reference which happens to be so close to one of the owners then he told me that he will try to deliver the vehicle in 1 month if I book it immediatly.

    TVS showroom , I called 2 Pune showrooms today . One told me that the vehicle is not avaialable and booking also is closed and he can not say when it will open.
    Second at Century TVS , i spoke to one sales rep Lady , she told me that 1 color is not avaialble and rest 3 are avlbl. If I want it around month end , she told me I can just pay Rs.1000-Rs.2000 and book it even though it is avlbl she can keep the vehicle aside. Also the staff was very courteous and humble compared to other showroom where the guy was rude and rough.

    I have now decided to go for White WEGO and not wait for Activa as I am buying for a need and not for fun.

    TTS

  • rabindra

    Hi Friend,

    I am going by new scooters for my wife .please suggest which one is good among TVS Wego,Mahindra Rodeo,Mahindra Flyte and hero honda pleasure

  • Eknath

    I am the owner of TVS wego and i have used this scooter more than 1 year. My review on the bike is as follows. I have serviced the scooter as per the maintenance report of TVS.
    – The performance of the bike – 3/5 while driving you don’t feel much comfortable as compare to Honda Activa. The engine noise very high on speed above 40Km on the same speed on activa very less. Handling on curves and rough roads is good.
    – During the period of 1 year the scooter has many problems such as – Battery drain its been replaced by company as it was in warranty period.
    The CDI also replaced as scooter use to stop in running, this is was also in warranty period so free of cost.
    The Headlights works intermittently some wiring problem in the electrical instruments.
    – The front suspension is very bad on indian roads and they are not able to sustain the sudden jurk on the indian roads.
    Overall the bike is good not so great and it cant beat the Activa.
    The only problem with Activa is waiting period else excellent scooter in its class.

    Please go for Activa.

  • ANAND

    The quality of TVS Wego is not good. Showed problems first day itself. Gasket issue and leakage in silencer. it’s really a shame and i was totally disappointed

  • Shailesh

    I have gifted to my wife

  • Jitendra Singh

    gift to my life patner…………….

  • Rakesh Kumar

    Finally i have booked a black Wego for scheduled delivery on Dhanteras.

  • Bsrivathsan

    Se tvs launches a bike r scooter means always it vil b very worthful according to tvs it vil run upto te bike r scotr breaks into two pieces upto 10-15 years it vil run run run it kan tolerate in indian roads but honda is sensitive 1 kant use it 4r rough use just v kan use it tats al .so tvs is best in geting life

  • BarshaPatnaik

    hi evry1…..i m thnking 2 get a bike…but again confused with PLEASURE or WEGO…. cn any1 plz suggest me who has an experience of both d bikes….

    • Pravakar Maharana

      go for wego

  • geet

    wego is lovely to ride, i feel more comfortable. it also helped me lower the backpain.

  • Sameer chougule

    I bought wego in oct-2011
    since then this vehicle is giving problems once in 15 days i have to visit tvs service for different issues and failures.
    I regrate buying Tvs Wego over Honda Activa

    • Nayar

      Sameer chougule i saw your message you better buy Honda activa deluxe or New Dio also ver nice scooters good in mileage and servicing also.

  • Ajith Kumar

    Hello friends,
    I own a TVS Wego.It is an excellent scooter in terms of handling and controlling.It is giving a mileage of 52KMPL in economy driving ,maintaining in 40 KMPH speed.The external fuel lid is also a convenience and park light,indicator light is also trendy,the whole scooter is a trendy design,except the back light which seems odd.White color rocks.

    Disadvantage
    Trust me it causes back pain to the rider,which is a severe disadvantage and i am having it 🙁 .Being the scooter light weight,while driving along without a pillion rider,it seems to be getting out of control at higher speed.The suspension is not good.

    Go for honda scooters,good ride quality and will get a good re-sale value.I have after riding wego, drove honda activa,the engine sounds good,good ride quality,good on your back yes it is little heavy than wego and poor on balance that wego gives.But health is important

  • partha sarathi

    i need a image of engineer cimbu,he worked before 3years

  • alok

    according to millage which is best amon tvs streek, tvs wego, hero pleasure? please help me. i have to buy urgentlly.

  • Rajkumar…

    Hiiii…….
    i am planing to buy a scooter,but i am confused in between Wego,Activa,Aviator……..
    my buget is nearly 50,000.i need more mileage as my daily running is 20 to 30km,and also best service from the dealers….+good looking and all other features……..pls rply fast as possible…….

  • Rajkumar…

    Hiiii…….
    i am planing to buy a scooter,but i am confused in between Wego,Activa,Aviator……..
    my buget is nearly 50,000.i need more mileage as my daily running is 20 to 30km,and also best service from the dealers….+good looking and all other features……..pls rply fast as possible……

  • Pravakar Maharana

    Very Bad front suspension.

  • abdul narayan dsouza

    the best tvs scooty is wego as all said.
    i am going to buy tvs wego as early a possible
    just now i can not buy it because i dont have money.

    thanks
    abdul

  • jethalal gada

    this is bull shit scooty.
    it has no front tyre.

    regards

    jetha

  • Kaushal Patel

    Hi.. I have just purchase wego and my experiece was amazine.I am not able wait my self to drive wego.without reason I drive wego for a much better and smooth driving experience and engine is so silent and smooth.

  • hrithik

    im confuoos honda dio beter and tvs wego

  • biswa

    Nice Two wheler i want to buy. Can u give me best dealer in bangalore.

  • Imtiyaz Hetavkar (Mumbai)

    Hi…
    I own a TVS Wego (white) It is an excellent scooter in terms of handling and controlling.

    • Pravakar Maharana

      How about your front suspension ?
      Mine was very bad till now

    • chandra

      “wego”…. which color is good?

  • Saibal

    I read all & i want to know if tvs has done the corrections ? In front shkrs, batry etc or not till now ? Pl. Update anyone……Thanks.

  • Peeyush

    Dear Sir,
    I am Peeyush Sinhal and i reside in Jalpaiguri,West Bengal. pls help
    me in buying a gearless scooter. my main criteria being the suspension
    and the ride quality as i am suffering from major slip disc and buying
    a scooter comes to be a necessity. my daily run is 20kms approx so
    mileage is not my concern.another deciding factor will be after sales
    service.
    pls mail me your reply on my mail ID durgaainternational@gmail.com

  • chandra

    I like to purchase Wego, which color is good …………chennai.

  • Harsh Shah

    This is nice review of WEGO. i also read pleasure review, which is also good. Can pleasure drive by male or not. How leg space in it compare to wego. Can you suggest me which will better in both.

  • Nayar

    TVS Soory pepplus and scooty streak are worst service .Those who wants good stylish and good in mileage scooters you can buy Suzuki Access or swiss and Honda Activa deluxe and Honda Dio are good in mileage .Even my friends are also riding their activa and dio are giving mileage 45 and 50 on High way both scooters are very good. And servicing also good and it is value for money. Dio is available in more colours and activa also.

  • Shreya

    Ak Honda Activa deluxe is very smooth riding good comfort to ride and it never gets backpain and ShockAbsorb is very good . Even i am using activa for me no problem for me still now it good vehicle for me.Everything is good in that .

  • Sabari

    Hi guys i am sabari. I am using New honda Dio scooter it is very good in mileage it gives for me 47 and highway 50 and good shock bsorb and easy to handle seat is so comfortablre to sit and smooth ride good in service. And it is avilable in more colours also.

  • Neeraj Kumar

    Hi, I am getting 52+ mileage with pillion in city. Mileage is superb it its class. Features and performace wise Wego is much better than Activa. It looks so nice in White colour. I have done 350 KM long journey with just one halt for half an hour without getting tired me and either my Wego.

  • ravi

    i want to bu wego i am 5.2 55 kg is it worth buying for my height

  • srinivasulu

    I purchased wego 10 months before but kick start and button start having problem. After went free services , my problem has not been resolved. It is very problematic scooter, plese don’t buy anybody.

  • ramk

    I am 5′ 10″ and changing from bike to scooter. which is good Activa or Wego in terms of suspension on bad roads, seating comfort, driving comfort and engine and vehicle reliability.

  • mana femi

    I already deposited for wego but my choice colour is not available. i want to know from previous owners the performance as I can still change my preference. I am also skeptical about the mileage as there is no unified comment about it.

  • Amol

    I am using the wego from last 20 month & veryy happy with my decision. I am getting around 47 kmpl mileage. It is very comfortable & fuel efficient scooter.

    • Poorani

      Hi,
      Pls suggested me bcoz I want purchase for school purpose(2children).
      it’s better than activa or not.my confusion only place problem.reply imdly.

  • Samraj

    Has lot of problem associated with cold start, both service guys and manufacturer has no clue what could have been issue, possibly due to
    1. Suspected weak battery
    2. Carburetor blocks due to wrong design
    3. Poor electrical wiring
    4. Air filter blocks
    etc….

  • Daya Ram Sharma

    I also booked WEGO for my wife after getting the expert advise, all is saying Better than Activa. As user also same saying. now i will this week end by 20/10/2012.

    • Sanjeev Delhi

      Yes, i think so same like you, i am the user of Wego there is not problem in this vechile.

  • triven kumar

    its nice its really very nice..

  • richard

    i like to get wego but i don’t know how it is going to be giving me a mileage and durability . in madurai they said 57000 rupees is it worth of cost ? please any one give me your sugestion .thanks by richard.

  • Nareshreddy

    want 2 buy but not decided yet

  • fathima saini

    i got it as my birthday gift from my dad

  • I want to buy a TVS Wego.
    Pls adv us the Bangladesh price
    also pls adv how much run and other facility.
    Thanks/ Jaonta
    Call 01720032352

  • SUMAN

    Hi All,

    Its nice impresion by reviewer, and end user is ultimate decider whether any product is hit ot flop, After reaserching two three months i am some what soft cornered towards Wego in Hyderabad. Please suggest me which is best price in hyderbad and what abt service? is above mentioned problems like front suspension problem got solved or not..bcz my daily road is Manikonda to Gachibowli, i need to come 1km in bumpy road.

    Expect a nice n correct response soon.

  • Amit

    Dude wego is just awsm am getting around 52 average..its metal body,body balance technology,external fuel tank,and ezee center stand are the things which compelled me to buy this …….performance wise its decent and suspension are the best of the best…just had a good experience of it