TVS Racing Completes Rider Selection For 2022 Asia One Make Championship; 3 Indian Riders Included

TVS Asia One Make Championship will take place over four rounds in four countries… Three Indian riders competing this time…

So, TVS Racing, the factory racing team of TVS Motors, have successfully completed the rider selection process and have announced the 16 riders that will compete in the 2022 edition of Asia One Make Championship. 

This year TVS is hosting the Asia One Make Championship, becoming the first Indian manufacturer to host such a prestigious racing event. The first race of Asia One Make Championship will take place alongside the FIM Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC) on the Malaysian track. 

TVS Racing selected 16 Riders To Race In Asia One Make Championship

TVS Racing explains that the Asia One Make Championship is a platform to discover & nurture new talent. These 16 selected riders will showcase their talent on more powerful race-spec Apache RR310 specifically created for this prestigious racing event. 

Sr. No.Rider NameCountry
1Muhamad Harith Farhan BaharinMalaysia
2Muhamad Fitri AshrafMalaysia
3Agung SeptianIndonesia
4Decky Tiarno AldyIndonesia
5Vorapong MalahuanThailand
6Nattaphon KaewmunThailand
7Watcharin TubtimonThailand
8Arsyad RusydiSingapore 
9Kerwin Eins Golbert G. ChangPhilippines
10Jagan KumarIndia
11KY AhmedIndia
13Miu NakaharaJapan
14Hayato KobayashiJapan
15Varis Felix FlemingAustralia
16James Frederick JacobsAustralia

Explaining the selection process, TVS iterates the riders who will compete in 2022 Asia One Make Championship is based on rider skill, their best achievements and their lap times that ensure that only the best get selected for the championship. Furthermore, consistency and adaptability of riders were one of the main parameters taken into consideration for the selection.

Also read: TVS Motors Promotes Sudarshan Venu As New Managing Director Of The Company

2022 TVS Asia One Make Championship Schedule

The 2022 edition of Asia One Make Championship is going to take place in four countries of Asian continent. The first round of AOMC will take place at Sepang International Circuit in Malaysia between May 27 – May 29. The second round is still to be confirmed for July 1 – July 3, but it is expected to take place at the new Mandalika International Circuit in Indonesia. 

1May 27-29Sepang International CircuitMalaysia
2July 1-3Mandalika International CircuitIndonesia (TBC)
3August 12-14Sugo International CircuitJapan
4November 18-20Chang International CircuitThailand

The third round will take place in Japan at the Sugo International Circuit from 12th to 14th of August, while the championship will wrap-up on November 18 at the Chang International Circuit in Thailand.