TVS Racing Aces Indian National Rally Championship 2021

TVS Racing is the champion of the 2021 Indian Rally. It won in all categories riding various different race-spec motorcycles and scooters…

TVS Racing – the factory racing team of TVS Motor Company – dominated the Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) 2021 by sweeping all the categories. All the TVS Racing’s riders showcased stellar performance throughout the season which concluded with the sixth and final event taking place at Nashik, Maharashtra. 

The events in which TVS Racing showed their true strength were the 3rd round that took place in Puttur, Karnataka and the 5th round which took place in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. The TVS Apache RR 310 race machine took its debut win at the Puttur event while all the TVS Racing riders dominated all the five events it took part in and took over all the podiums at the Coimbatore event. 

tvs racing champion

The riders which brought all the glory to the TVS Racing team in INRC 2021 performed extraordinarily throughout the championship.

Here are the winners…

  • Abdul Wahid Tanveer won in Group-A 450cc and overall category riding the TVS RTR450.
  • Samuel Jacob won in Group B 260cc category riding the TVS Apache RTR200.
  • Aishwarya Pissay won the Ladies’ class riding TVS Apache RTR200.
  • Karthik N won the scooter class riding TVS NTORQ 125. 

Commenting on his team’s performance, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing, said –

“It has been an incredible season for the TVS Racing team at the 2021 INRC. I am thrilled with the performance of all the TVS Racing riders, and their hard work and dedication have paid off. Abdul Wahid Tanveer was consistent and flawless and won overall & Group A 450cc category championship. Samuel Jacob worked hard to put up a good show throughout the season and won the Group B 260cc class championship. Aishwarya completely dominated the ladies’ class of the season with six straight wins, and it is her 5th consecutive national title. Karthik N also put up a stellar show and emerged as champion in scooters class. I would like to thank all the TVS Racing team crew for their relentless work and immense efforts in keeping the motorcycles and scooters at its best form.”

TVS Gets ‘RACE PERFORMANCE’ Patent; New Apache 165 Coming…?