Honda One Make Race: Round 1 Final Results

On the same day when India witnessed the first ever Truck Racing at BIC, Honda conducted the final rounds of their One Make Race.


Some 10 expert riders from 3 teams competed in the Team Championship for CBR 250R race. A total of 18 riders participated in the CBR 150R Novice Category including 2 wild card entries. Participants were judged in their respective categories and the top 3 racers were awarded cash prizes of:

  1. 1st – Rs. 7500
  2. 2nd – Rs. 5000
  3. 3rd – Rs. 2500

Here are the results:


Race 1 Final – CBR 250R
Position Name Team Total Time
1 S. Sarath Kumar Ten 10 Racing 12:42:017
2 Mathana Kumar Ten 10 Racing 12:46:056
3 Kamlesh Thakur 12:51:051
Race 2 Final – CBR 250R
1 Sumit Lucas Toppo Prolap Racing 12:41:10
2 Mathana Kumar Ten 10 Racing 12:43:01
3 S. Sarath Kumar Ten 10 Racing 12:43:22


Race 1 Final – CBR 150R
Position Name Total Time
1 S Kanan 14:53:52
2 Malsawm Dawngliana 14:54:14
3 Shreyas Sannake 15:00:08
Race 2 Final – CBR 150R
1 E Saravanan 14:10:25
2 Malsawm Dawngliana 14:10:59
3 Vivek Kumar 14:12:06

Participation in Asia Dream Cup

The Asia Dream Cup Motorcycle Racing Championship was initiated in the year 2012 by Honda Motor Company in which riders compete for top spot on CBR250R. In this Championship, every Honda Company within Asia sponsors riders to participate in Dream Cup.

Honda-One-Make-Race-Results (1)

In line with the same, HMSI has also sponsored 3 riders Mr. Sumit Locus Toppo, Mr. Prabhu Arunagiri and Mr. Sarath Kumar to participate in the championship. Mr. Sumit Locus Toppo finished in the top 3 during the Pre-Season test practice at the Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia.