“Oh, my GOD!”, these were the words that I screamed when I entered the Honda showroom today. Anyone would have done the same thing when they see more than 20 Honda CBF Stunner bikes packed into a small showroom. I thought that these guys were really confident in selling off these 125cc machines, that they bought out a bulk of it from the manufacturer. If there are already 20 bikes in the showroom, think of how much they have stacked up in the godown!

Honda CBF Stunner

CBF Stunner’s Styling: Honda says that many people thought that it was a 180cc bike in the first look. And some thought it was a 250cc one. The bike is quite large for its engine size. The big flaring in front definitely adds a super cool status to the bike. Major part of the Stunner story is its looks. With alloy wheels, Karizma like head lamps, split seats, Honda has made it look like a sports bike for sure. Park the Unicorn and Stunner together and a baby can tell that it wants the Stunner. We Indians give so much importance to looks and Honda has identified it right.

CBF Stunner’s Performance: No one can tell that the CBF is the twin brother of Honda Shine, Unless they look into the specifications. I would say that the bike is better suited for city riding than highway cruising. With jump start pickups at lower speeds, the college guy will definitely look like a cool dude on this bike, compared to the guy who drives a Passion Plus, struggling to catch up with Stunner.

The bike gives out 11 bhp at 8000 rpm with its 124.7 cc engine. It does not give me enough pleasure at 80 kmph because the bike is not smooth enough compared to the higher cc counter parts. You would push the engine to the limits only when someone is chasing you, not otherwise!

The engine’s performance has nothing to do with being really sporty. If you want a good looking bike without compromising the mileage, this bike is for you. The handling is impressive. You can turn the bikes with the slightest force because there is no dead weight of the dash board and headlamps in clinging to the handle bar. The tires are pretty thick and the brakes are excellent. Even when you squeeze just the front brakes, the bike does not lose its balance, Honda has done a good job of weight distribution.

If you are crazy about the digital speedometer thing, I am sorry, CBF Stunner will disappoint you with complete analog dashboard as shown below…The left dial has the speedometer, ODO meter and the trip meter while the right dial incorporates the fuel indicator. On the center it has a high beam indicator and single signal indicator for both the left and right signals.

The on-road price of Honda CBF Stunner ranges from Rs.54,000 to 60,000 in south India. You have options of having disc brakes and self start. The mileage claimed by users is 66 kmpl.

Pros: Styling, Pickup, Brakes

Cons: Small engine for a big bike

Honda CBF Stunner Specifications:

Displacement: 124.7cc
Engine: 4 Stroke, Air Cooled, OHC Single Cylinder
Maximum Power: 11Bhp@8000rpm
Maximum Torque: 11Nm@6500rpm
Gears: 5 Speed
Weight: 129.00 kg
Ground Clearance: 173.00 mm
Fuel Tank: 10.00 ltrs
Suspension(Front): Telescopic front fork suspension
Suspension(Rear): 3 step spring loaded hydraulic shock absorber
Brakes (Front): 240mm Disc
Brakes(Rear): 130mm Drum

Additional Resources:

Like this story? Then follow us at Facebook & Twitter.





RELATED STUFF
SHARE

Like & Comment Via Facebook...

  • Vikram

    The bike looks too big for 125cc!

  • Nice review on the CBF Stunner. The Honda does looks stunning and it will sell being a Honda.

    • Akshay

      Hey whts d battery power of stunner. Dazzler hv 4ah power batery. .i am in big confusion between stunner n dazzler

      • jeet majumder

        go for dazzler…its awsm…and its smoother than stunner……there’s no fun in riding stunner in lng distances…

      • KRISHNA

        STUNNER is best in look and price both I think stunner is best becoz have stunner form last month smoth ride you can feel it………

  • Pingback: Honda Shine 125cc Review | BikeAdvice.in()

  • nitin

    100%,satisfied with ur review,perfect and true information.

    yours thankingly
    nitin
    owner stunner

  • mandar

    Bike has awesome looks and good for mumbai road and city trafic…fo 4 it.

  • Sumeet

    The Stunner is indeed STUNNING.

  • good boyz

    wat is the different beteen the shine and stunner???

    • vikas yadav

      not much ,specifications are same it,s just the look that differs…………..

      • Its 11 BHP so its pick up is more than Shine.

        Owner of Stunner

  • Deepak

    Shine is for the office goer and Stunner is for the college dude.

  • Rammy

    Why is’nt it arived in nepal ? Just bring it dude..

  • Sachin

    Oh man dis bike really isn’t wat i expected, can’t the honda think of digital advancement.. Honda sucks man n so dis bike also

  • vins

    have u thot of relaunching stunner in new look as was done by HH karizma

  • Deepak

    Yeah Vins, it could work. How about Honda Stunner R, the racer edition! Ha ha…

    Honda is not spending money on brand ambassador. Can anyone beat Hrithik in the Karizma AD!

    • manish kumar

      Dear All

      stunner bike looking is very good & this bike is only for one person, 2nd person not feel comfertable on this bike,

      big problem- when you jump any big breaker, khadda, etc (headlight hilne lagte hai, aur uske lock nikal jaate hai, aur bike chalne par, hilne ki awaz aane lagti hai)

      aur usko theek karne ka matlab hai rs. 250 kharcha

      puri body fiber ki hai, bike girte hi uski body hil jaati hai

      delhi may 40 say uppper average nahi nikal

      Manish kumar
      owner of bike

  • sekhar

    Honda stunner actully stunning the indian market
    it looks cool & sporty. No tension 4 its milege….

  • Harikrishna G B

    Hey!!!

    You did not mentioned the Mileage of Honda CBF Stunner which has launched 30 June 2008.

    Mileage means On Road Mileage……. (In City & Highway)

  • Harsh

    Hi Buddies,

    could any one tell me bout the mileage, this is the only fact which i havent got it on it site……will appreicate thanxxxxxxxxxx

    or you can mail me the mileage on my id harsh.lakshya@gmail.com

    thanxxxxxx a lot.

    • firoz

      My stunnewr gives me 55 – 60kmpl.

  • arun kumar singh

    starating problem
    pur.date 23/10/08 from mcs auto pvt.ltd.kanpur – u.p.
    engine no.jc40e-9031480

  • pmd

    What about the performance & mileage…. Is there any maintainance for this…. which one is good in average Stunner or Shine…..

  • parvez

    Hey dear, can u tell me the city mileage of STUNNER
    I m confused in CBZ XTREME and HONDA STUNNER, plz guide me.

    • mathew

      dude,

      ur alking abt two different kind of bikes! u cant compare them
      however my suggestion wud b a STUNNER! : )

      ull get approx 58km/l…..

  • lokesh

    hi friend, i am a new user of ur site….. the site and review are great…u r comparing the vehicle…that is good… the verdict wat u present is not impressive… u can try some thing like pole r some bar diagram which gives clear idea to the viewers, wat to select… lets come to the topic…. i am impressed by stunner 125…, i am also impressed by Gs150 r… i like the style and performance of the stunner, and the features in gs150 r,i am waiting for u r review of the Gs150r,please guide me….through… my mail — loky306@gmail.com
    kindly post ur opinion …..another query that i heard that stunner FI is going to be launched in yellow color ,,,,is that true…. i saw the euro version of stunner FI…. even i heard that Honda is working on new graphics for stunner,,,,,, so, should i wait r should i go for the bike , i am planning to buy the bike on jan 2009. i have also heard that hero Honda,,, is also planning bike like stunner ……. man i stay… in Chennai…. kindly help me….

  • Douglas

    I am riding this bike for last 3 months. Simply the first plus points of this bike are the handling and reliability. You can not imagine how good is the handling of this bike is…….and so, it is very comfortable to ride this bike for long hours. The other thing is that it has good pick up though it is 125 cc bike. I don’t have much time to write everything about this, but, I liked this new bike over my old pulsor and discover so much that I wished to write little bit here. Before commenting anything just ride this bike for 5 minutes. U’ll feel the difference and u’ll love it also. When any friends ask me how is my new bike. I just give them the key and ask for a 5 minutes ride. I have not got any negative comments. All of them have given ++++ comments. :-). Mileage in city more than 55 km/l after 1000 km riding.

    • shanmuga

      hi friends …here i want to say something about this HONDA STUNNER… you know first of all i impressed by the style of that bike and then i got a ride on that really awesome for youngsters as well those who are in city side… bcz we can handle this bike as a sports bike we can do road stunts also n mostly if u hve girlfrnds then i ll prefer this bike bcz they designed the back seat n with that height of the back tyre like that … mostly we can drive this for long hours also i mean upto 300kms n all… n before commenting on this bike just ride it and then talk about those disadvantages and all … this bike luks like some wat HONDA CBR… and coming to mileage im getting around 55kmper litre. n i checked it in city itself…

  • gaurav prasad

    hi everyone!! m riding this bike since a week. i found it really comfortable n a real stunning looking bike. my bro uses it for going to college. he’s very much happy with it’s great mileage with looks. surely youngsters would like it very much… it’s a must buy.

  • g the hunk

    how much is this? mumbai, thane on road cost.

  • ASHOK KUMAR BISWAL

    best bike i”ll ever seen

  • Maz

    I’ve had it for a month now and love it! The only issue is that the rear brake doesn’t actually slow or stop the bike at all. It can hold it when the bike is stationary but thats about it!
    Has anyone else got this problem?

    • shanmuga

      yaa ofcourse Mr. Maz i got the same problem because im using that bike (HONDA STUNNER) from feb 2010 and its all because of backside member i think and its gud for single rider and mostly check out ur rear brakes first of all .. and one more thing this bike is heavy and it can handle the weight also but a slight prblm wit rear brakes and if u hve gud control by doing front disc brakes den u can handle that…

  • adarsh

    Can any one tell me about its mileage??

    • Deepansu

      Mr. Adarsh…… it’s mileage is 69 Km/l…. i’ having a stunner CBF new version. it showing 69 km/l.

  • vinod saini

    hi i want to purchase a bike with average , pickup, & petformance please tell me between fz 16, stunner, apache rtr fi. hunk & pulsar 150. please tell me which bike give better performance for long time

    • Tushar bhilare

      He, hi, U buy a Stunner bike, this bike is really good.

  • Nikhil

    Hi, Honda Unikorn 150cc bike gives consistent 55-58 Km/Lit in the city. Honda CBF Stunner is 125cc bike. So, before buying, I thought Stunner will give me mileage of 60-63 Km/Lit. But, Its not giving me more than 50 Km/Lit. Why it is so? I have driven it more than 1500Kms. Also I made first 2 free servicing. I thought after servicing mileage will improve. But its not improved. Please guide me.

    Best Regards,
    Nikhil

    • Deepansu

      Hi… Nikhil… at first you won’t know the fact about the Honda service centre.. they don’t catching the actual problem. also, they don’t cleaning the air filter of the stunner CBF 125. it is main reason for mileage for this bike…….. chain also be the depends upon the mileage. if ur bike chail would be loose then it’s showing the less mileage. I,m having a honda Stunner cbf 125 and analyse it, how to get the mileage??? Now, my bike showing a geart mileage that is 69Km/l. You do first thing, clean your air filter n check?????

      Regards
      Deepansu

      • nishchay jain

        any special servivicg for thw bike my bike mikega is reduced from 70 to 45..can u tell me the problem……n the solution..

  • 666

    I bought Honda stunner only because thought that it would have a great mileage but its just giving me 50 km/ltr what should i do to increse the mileage?????Tell me anyone please

  • Sovan

    Well, it seems some really understands what a bike buyur would like to enrich his knowledge. Thanks dude

  • pranan

    if you got the reply for that question mean.. tell me dude…about stunner mileage.. am also have that same problem

  • Raman

    Hyieeee frnds
    I am riding this bike for last three months and rided upto 2,500kms and also had its two free services. I felt the bike is good at its looks, and riding comfortability on long ride thats it..
    its mileage is around 50km/lit. and it starts vibrating at the speed of 70km/hr, pickup of the bike is good but its speed limits to 60km/hr for smooth ride.
    Guys if u r the one who doesnt love speed then its the great bike but the speed matters then please avoid this … wait for the 150cc stunner(may come)

    • Deepansu

      Mr. Raman… i had seen your comment but i am not satisfied of your comments…. i’m having a Stunner CBF 125cc and i’m love of the speed of the Honda stunner. it’s vibrate when you cross the 100KM/H. i too riding in 70 to 80 Km/H speed in Highway but does not creat any vibration. it’s only depends upon your maintainence. also my bike showing 69km/l in town. you just thought that i writing so vagish but it’s true……..

  • Pawan Keshwania

    hey every buddy
    actually i want to purchase a bike of 125 cc, and i had gone through the features of some bike (like TVS-Flame, Honda- Stunner, Bajaj-Discover) comes in the category of 125cc and Know i like the TVS-Flame 125cc , and Honda – Stunner 125 cc, So will you guys help me in selecting a bike which will give better mileage, less maintance out of these two.
    Waiting you your valuable support at pawan_keshwania@yahoo.com

    Regards
    Pawan (Haryana)

    • Rodeny

      HI i pawan i would rather suggest you to buy a Honda stunner rather then a discover.Buy a Discover is pakk waste but still the choice is urs!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Raman

    Go for discover if u want the mileage and low maintainence.
    Flame is not at all a good bike. it has many drawbacks, so keep it out from the list.
    Stunner is good looking bike, good pick up(upto 60km/hr after its engine becomes noisy and bike starts vibrating)
    Discover the best and you have one more option platina 125 DTSI the new launch, check that out too.

  • Ananth

    hi………i own a honda cbf stunner which i bought a week ago….some of my friends are asking me to put K&N air filters for the bike….will that be safe…will it work..what will be the impact?? will it affect my bike’s performance like mileage, top speed or pickup??? well if it is safe how much does it cost? i am staying in bangalore and where do i get it???please help…..my email id is hananthrao@yahoo.co.in please help me

  • Shri

    hi..
    is drum brake more suitable and reliable for a guy who is riding curently a bike like cd dawn..

  • haricharan

    hi frnds,

    right now I am owning P 150 first model (now its old hahaha) and planning to take a new bike with avg cost and good mileage..please tell me if it is good idea to take HONDA STUNNER ….?

    plz reply to

    hari655@gmail.com

    thank you.

  • vishwanath

    Hi Deepak,

    I wanted to know to know about the cbf 150 …when is it going to launch n the pricing tag…??

  • sumeet

    Totally!! Cool Bike

  • Uttam

    This bike is only good for it’s looks. I raced it with my 10 year old cbz and found that it can’t cross 90 with ease. I also took a test ride and the handle feels cheap and the meters look small and weird. No tacho? Are you kidding me? It’s a complete rip off priced at like 60 grand. At that rate they should have given a digi speedo + probably a 135 cc engine and better pick up. It just feels nice because it’s a new bike and it’s pretty smooth. Other than that.. It’s a complete waste.

  • Keshav

    Hi Guys,

    I’m little confused about the bikes i’m gonna buy.
    I have Suz GS150R, Stunner, Apache and CBZ xtreme in mind..

    Can some1 guide me n help me in choosing a better bike…
    I have liked stunner( coz of its looks).. xtreme n GS150 have no idea. (specification).

    For the price, milage and specifications which is the better bike. i guess in all above bike thr’s not much difference in their price ( just 5 – 6k)

    Can some1 help meeeee!!!!

  • MANISH

    @ Keshav,
    bro. go 4 APACHE RTR 160,IT’S THE BEST.

    GS 150 SUCKSSSSS

    CBZ xtreme-good bike,mileage-50km/L nd hero honda provides best after sale service,but apacne rtr is better than this.

    CBF STUNNER-it’S Only 125 cc bike,looks r good,but performance suck……

  • sagar yadav

    hiiiiiiiiii frnd’s…….can any 1 help me out from the trouble……which bike shoul i buy hero honda glamour, tvs flame,platina 125 cc dtsi, or stunner…plzzzz help me out my email id is sagaryadav001@gmail.com…….plzzz frnd;s help me out.
    Regard’s :SAGAR YADAV…pithampur dhar (M.P)

  • Amit

    Hai Deepak u r doin a great job. Keep it up. I want to buy a new bike nd my options are HH HUNK, HH CBZ-XTREME (NEW VERSION), YAMAHA FZ-16, Which one would u suggest me to go for coz my main motto is high speed with good mileage.

  • sachin

    Hi, I have Stunner 125 CC and the performance is good. In comparison to Honda Unikorn 150cc bike, which gives consistent 55-58 Km/Lit in the city However Honda CBF Stunner is 125cc bike So, before buying, I thought Stunner will give me mileage of 60-63 Km/Lit. But, Its not giving me more than 50 Km/Lit. Why it is so? I have driven it more than 1500Kms. Also I made first 2 free servicing. I thought after servicing mileage will improve. But its not improved. Please guide me.

    Best Regards,
    Sachin

  • david

    just got this new bike and is EXCELLANT.i have bough this for work travel,to save me buying a second car and it is prefect.down side is honda have said they have no back [rack] for top box to go on, unless any good folk out there can tell me where i mite be able to get one.!!!!!!!!!

  • jay

    hey

    is there a really problem after 60kmp for hero honda cbf stunner 125cc …….??

    does its engine vibrates after 60 km/h

    and also let me know about its average ……..

  • Rajat Mittal

    I like this bike because of its sportive looking.I have CBF STUNNER 125cc with me in red colour it is very smooth bike.I also suggest all the public to by this bike.

  • Raj

    Hi everybody
    i bought this bike(black) yesterday. There is a great fun on riding it. No vibration even on the speed of 90 kmph , but a little vibration after it. But tell me who is driving a bike at 110 kmph in delhi or bombay . If you like more speed than 100 then buy hayabusa(if you can) ha ha ha

  • Avinash

    I m riding this bike for more than 7 months now, its a very good bike for city roads but the only problem is dat the engine shuts down every time i accelerates it after applying disk brakes hardly. The workshop ppl say its coz of blockages in air filter but the problem is not resolved even after servicing it…helpp!!!!

  • Rasesh

    Hi,

    I am planning to buy the bike with the good average and low maintaince cost in the long run.

    I had two bike in my mind FZ-16 and honda stunner

    Kindly advise which bike would give wat average and which bike would give low maintainence cost in long run….

  • Deeps

    Hi biker boyz!
    i hav already own a pulsar and now planning to buy stunner for my friend could any one tell about its performance .. i hav also heard that it viberates in 60 & body is weak…plz friends give me a nice advice….

  • Deeps

    plz change the engine oil once in a month by yourself and experience the performance

  • raghav dobhal

    looks like a younger sister of karizma

  • Siddhartha

    Keshav: Hi Guys,I’m little confused about the bikes i’m gonna buy.I have Suz GS150R, Stunner, Apache and CBZ xtreme in mind.. Can some1 guide me n help me in choosing a better bike…I have liked stunner( coz of its looks).. xtreme n GS150 have no idea. (specification).For the price, milage and specifications which is the better bike. i guess in all above bike thr’s not much difference in their price ( just 5 – 6k)Can some1 help meeeee!!!!

    Go for Yamaha Gladiator dude…That is the best bike in 125 CC class by all means…

  • Hitesh

    who can increase milage I have done two free service But milage same 50-55 please tell me.

    • anil

      Dear Friend,
      If you want to incress your vechile milges.Then first you shoude put 20lt kerosine oil in your
      oil tank after starat vechile gradualy automatic incess milge.

      • Praveen

        Anil,

        if u mix Kerosine with petrol, defanately mileage will increase at the same time u will have to keep more reserves for servicing the vehicle and the problems faced infuture.

        Dont mix kerosine with petrol – it will lead to double/triple the emission of carbon from bike (most of us might have seen the auto’s emitting carbon).

  • Munsi

    Stunner Looks truely Stunning…very Sporty!! Its slim and sexy!! but its just 125 CC. The new Stunner with Self start and Disk Break gives a milage of 50 KM/L in city like HYD. Amazing Control in city traffic. High speed Bikes will be disappointed as it takes lot of effort to reach 90KM/H. People liked this bike for its look. Its really good bike if you just want to commute <50 Km a day and not at very rough roads with Speed Limit 50-65 KM/h.

  • saurabh

    I am confused between pulsar 150 cc or stunner, I know stunner is 125 cc, but I dont know I am totally confused, please guide me. I want fantastic around the range of 65000.

  • Sandeep

    I think u should go for the hh xtreme ..It is 150cc bike having best performance in its class and having the sexiest sporty look just have a test ride u definately love it and telling about stunner it is the bhangar bike ..so go for the xtreme and enjoy u r ride xtreme

  • ishan

    i own a black stunner (drum) from the past 9 months, mileage is around 50-55kmpl in city. but it shoots up to 75-78kmpl, when going for long trips through highway. it can reach up to 85kmph without much effort. after that it takes time to reach 110kmph. its comfortable for long drives. we can easily cruise at the speed of 75kmph without vibrations. i will recommend everyone to go for this bike if u want mileage and comfort. but its not smooth as unicorn.

  • Karthik

    good boyz: wat is the different beteen the shine and stunner???

    honda shine is simply sporty but stunner looks like a racy sport model with same 125cc engine

  • Avinash

    Hi Dear ones..
    I am planning to buy a eye catchy vehicle with Good mileage and performance. And for small travel distance at max 15 KM a day.
    I am looking for either Yamaha Gladiator or Honda Stunner.
    Can any one suggest me which one to buy.

  • munish

    nitin: 100%,satisfied with ur review,perfect and true information.yours thankinglynitinowner stunner

    how much average give stunner

  • sushant from GOA

    Hi, I own stunner five months back. I have completed 6000km & 3rd Servicing. My experiance is as follows:

    + POINTS
    BIG BIKE LOOKS, STYLE, BUILD
    BUTTER SMOOTH ENGINE
    VERY COMFORTABLE

    – POINTS
    POOR MILEAGE i.e 52 kmpl ONLY. EVEN AFTER 3rd SERVICING.
    POOR FREE SERVICING. THEY CHARGED ME FOR REPLACING SPARK PLUG.
    I GOT FAULTY HANDLE BAR.

  • Varun Jain

    hey frnds…

    i’m planning to buy a bike with range of around 50k Max (on road delhi). please suggest me a bike with good performance.. average around 50 kmpl. long lasting engine… but can go upto a speed of 80 with no efforts.

    please mail me at er.varunjain@rediffmail.com

    thanx…

  • rajesh

    hi guys,

    stunner is good, but not good enough, had a test ride roday, rough and noisy engine, could get worse as the bikes gets old, felt the yamaha gladiator is a complete package, smooth engine, great pikup, excellent value for money, priced the same….think abt it…

  • Amit

    @Rajesh

    Do one thing: park these 2 bikes together and then make a decision

    If u still go for So called Gladiator :: Then i will agree 🙂

  • NAVEEN

    being the owner of this bike since last 8 months i am fead up with this bike and planning to sell it, it have only looks. engine is piece of garbage, bike always ask for sixth gear. and thats not my own opinion any one who own this bike says the same thing. and mileage in also very poor gives 40 kmpl on the highway. and all these things are when the bike is serviced on the due dates on the honda service station.
    in my opinion dont buy this peice of garbage and dont go on fake reviews of this bike

  • Ananth Rao

    hey……learn to maintain ur bike first… even i own a honda stunner from last FEB and it is going great day by day…i still get 66kmpl mileage on highways. it goes upto 100 kmph . it has got some viberations but that is due to light weight of the engine…..i get minimum mileage of 60 kmpl in city… bike looks awesome and it is great…..i have many friends who have bought stunner after my advice and they are having the same opinion like me……bike is really great….. u learn how to use it first…..

  • kiran

    what is actual price of honda stunner in mumbai

  • raj malik

    This bike is only good for it’s looks. not performance, 150cc bike give 50/km like this, it also give 50/ltr., its shocker is not good, when i m going to agency & talk about this, they give a satisfaction answer, shocker is not in problem, they are good, but actually they are loose, they said, in case of leakage these can be change,not in losses,
    stunner bike is for single rider, not two rider..

    A CYCLE is better than stunner shocker…….:(

    Raj Malik
    sagarsimi@gmail.com

  • Pramod

    Hi,

    I am planning to buy the bike with the good average and low maintaince cost in the long run & also good price.

    Kindly advise which bike would give wat average and which bike would give low maintainence cost in long run….

  • shudra

    i am thinking to puchase honda stunner.i have got a little bit confuse by reading its review so , now i am in frustration.
    please tell me that is that really good to drive.

  • shudra

    is stunner really a good byke?

  • arvind

    stunner is gud…its better than pulsar and cbz extreme..but u can go for apache or stunner..this r d best..
    among 125cc stunner is lyk the best…

  • Ankur Khare

    This bike is very funny. i love this bike.

  • sumit kumar

    Nice review on the CBF Stunner. The Honda does looks stunning and it will sell being a Honda.

  • sumit kumar

    Nice honda review on the CBF Stunner Bikein the fair of bike world. The Honda does looks stunning and it will sell being a Honda.

  • pulkit

    any one tell me wats the avrege of stunner

  • Varun Jain

    pulkit: any one tell me wats the avrege of stunner

    I own This beautiful bike for the past 2(nearly) months… i get an average around 50kmpl and above.. it’s a good choice but not the best… best of luck for your decision.

  • rumit

    i like stunner very much
    i want to know that stunner will launch in electronic speedo metre like in pulsar or flame pls reply if it will launch in this segment then i will buy a stunner

  • ratnapal

    hi freind iam ratnapal waghmare

    the bike is very smart & buityfull
    avg is 50km in pune city
    out of city 52 kms

    very big bikes

  • Indian

    I have a serious problem about stunner is that in ODO meter and the trip meter does not give value. When trip meter reset to zero and we run 100 km in odo meter the same time trip meter shows 108 KM so it will give you wrong average say 4 km extra per liter. So all of you please check your speedometer (ODO meter & Trip meter)

  • sai kiran

    hi,
    friendz,

    just before 2days i booked my honda stunner 125 cc dsk may i know how is the bike actually frndz.can u plz mail me my frnz
    kiran858900@gmail.com

    thanq
    my frendz

  • sai kiran

    thank u my dear frndz may i know what is the actual price u r paying for stunner

  • Preetam

    I just want to know about the mileage and performance of Honda Stunner. any one knows about it plz tell me on my email id:
    preetam.211191@gmail.com

    plz!!!!!reply within monday
    those who r owner of Honda stunner
    plz help me I am in need of ur help.

    Waiting for ur reply…….

  • honda lover

    hey i m thinking of buying honda stunner..but i heard that this is the modified bike of honda shine and it starts vibrating at the speed of 50..and it’s engine is not so strong..and it has a problem in gearbox..is it true?i need a good advice as soon as possible..because i m in hurry to buy a bike……….

  • sai kiran

    ok hi dear the information which you gave is true but you see according to my wish it is good in its speed and looks and with less weight it is true that it is modified bike of shine engine and it is vibrating in 50’speed is true.according to my side choose unicorn its better in all the ways

  • Munsi

    Hi Guys, Its been 6 months driving Stunner. Its has got equal Good and Bad Points.

    Good:
    1. Stilish Sporty Look
    2. Good control and glide through the traffic very smooth.
    3. Easy to handle as it is not so heavy.
    4. Decent Pick up and ok in riding comfort.

    Not Good:
    1. Milage is not more than 45-48 in City like HYD.
    2. High Vibration above 60 KM/hr speed.
    3. Battery was dried in 5 months, so no self start till 4th service
    4. Milage meter and fuel meter is mostly as it shows tank full after putting 5 liter petrol. and shows below red mark even before resurve (Personal exp)
    5. Its good for low traffic road with smooth ride & not for long drive.
    6. Gear shift is too very smooth compare to other Honda Bikes.

    My personal View: Buy the bike for its look and not for performance.

  • ishan khan

    i own cbf stunner(57000rs) for the past 15 months. the vibrations r felt in the speed range of 50-60kmph. other than this there is no problem with this bike. but if u have the money(65ooors), then go for unicorn. its the best vehicle in the market. if not then definitely go for stunner in the 125-135 cc category. till now i had clocked 9000 km. the average is 55 kmpl. max mileage i got is 78mpl and min mileage i got is 40 kmpl. mileage depends wholly upon ur driving style and regular servicing of ur bike.

    cbf is just a commuter bike. till 70 kmph its good. after that it takes time to reach 100. this may be because my bike tuned for mileage. anyway if u want real performance u can go for apache rtr 180(73k) or karizma-r(82k). if i have the money, i will have bought karizma-r

  • Ranjith

    On 28th OCT i purchased Honda Stunner CBF from silicon honda bangalore, it’s good bike, giving deasent milage more thank 55 KMPL before First service. Good Pick up.

  • prasanna

    hai iam prasanna, ibought stunner red colour i like tis four its sexy structure and pickup in short timing. ilove tis bike and never go with other bike in my life. only 1 minus thing in tis bike s it is cc power,it will be more better in 200to250.bai

  • suresh

    hi i am suresh from chennai i am using this bike past 5 month . is to good this honda stunner is only for pick up & millage its more pick up then pulsar and apachi when u drive this bike . sure u will buy it . his top speed it 110 km which i gose in east cost road in chennai . dont think any bike just think honda stunner soft ride it gives 60 millage hard drive it gives 50 . ok but pick was wow

  • kiran

    my dear frndz i am kiran i buyed my stunner red cbf on31st of oct may i know what is the first mileage from the show room

  • kiran

    hi friends may i know what is the first mileage(show room mileage or before 1st serviceing) u have experienced with the stunner125 cbf

  • kiran

    hi friends may i know what is the mileage before 1st service

  • vishal sharma , kota , rajashthan

    If STUNNER would hav been provided with Digital speedometer n Wide wheel base then it would hav been choise of most of people rather than discover or any other bike

  • kiran

    see my frndz there is no gaurantee to digital meters.more care should be taken for the bikes which has digital meters so choose these only

  • bharath

    very nice bike……………. but iwant 150 engine & digital spedomeater.

  • Deependra

    i own this byk since last six month even i m in 10th class . the only problem is abt the mileage . i m even getting mileage of 38km/li. i usually drive this bike at 70-80 km/hr speed but i doesnt get any vibrations .so u can go to this bike rather than pulsar or zs150 or gladiator bcoz these bikes sucks man .

  • MITHESH

    I own this byk since last six month even i m in 7th class . the only problem is abt the mileage . i m even getting mileage of 38km/li. i usually drive this bike at 70-80 km/hr speed but i doesnt get any vibrations .so u can go to this bike rather than pulsar or zs150 or gladiator bcoz these bikes sucks man .

    very nice bike……………. but iwant 150 engine & digital spedomeater.

    see my frndz there is no gaurantee to digital meters.more care should be taken for the bikes which has digital meters so choose these only

    If STUNNER would hav been provided with Digital speedometer n Wide wheel base then it would hav been choise of most of people rather than discover or any other bike

    i am using this bike past 5 month . is to good this honda stunner is only for pick up & millage its more pick up then pulsar and apachi when u drive this bike . sure u will buy it . his top speed it 110 km which i gose in east cost road in chennai . dont think any bike just think honda stunner soft ride it gives 60 millage hard drive it gives 50 . ok but pick was wow

    -THE GREAT MITHESH

  • BHASKAR

    Stunner s really stunning in looks wise…….. perfomance wise too its very smooth …… at higher speeds (above 60kmph) the engine sound s horrible when compared to other honda vehicles……..

  • nitish

    its good bike but if hits a pole at speed of 5km/hr then you have to carry it in your hands to you
    home ha hah hah……………………………………………

  • rohan

    HEY ALL GUYS PLZ LISTEN …EVEN I WOULD LIKE TO BUY THIS STUNNER BIKE….THE BEST THING ABT D BIKE IS ITS “LOOKS”.NO OTHER 125 CC BIKE HAS GREATER LOOKS THAN THIS STUNNER BIKE. BUT I HAVE HEARD THAT HONDA & OTHER COMPANIES ARE LAUNCHING ITS NEW BIKES IN MARKET IN NEXT FEW DAYS….SO IS IT BETTER TO WAIT FOR THOSE BIKES..OR I SHUD BUY DIS HOINDA’S CBF STUNNER. ANY KNOWLEDGEABLE PERSON WHO KNOW’S DIS …DEN PLZ REPLY DUDE..EAGERLY WAITING !!

  • Varun Jain

    Hey rohan… i too heard about the new 125cc bikes from other companies… i would suggest that u should not wait for all companies except hero honda and honda. if hero honda launches their 125cc bike then go for it else go for stunner… because as hero honda bikes are the most reliable bikes and after that honda comes. so, wait for hero honda and honda else go for stunner or you can go for 150cc hero honda bikes or honda unicorn, if your range allows you. they are pretty good…

    ok.. happy riding…

  • rohan

    yaa thanks varun ..i will buy stunner only as till now no other bike is on my mind..but still i dont want to feel bad after buyin dis bike in a hurry..so i think i will wait for few more dyas.for upcomoin new bikes…i hope after dat i will b more clear in my mind !!

  • Varun Jain

    u’re welcome rohan… this is a wise decision… i have this bike for the past 6 months.. and i didn;t faced any major problems.. u could wait for future bikes.. or as i said earlier, u could go on 150cc bikes (hero honda or honda unicorn), if ur budget allows.. but don’t wait for too long…

    ok.. happy riding..

  • Mohd SHAKEEL

    Hey dear,
    plz, tell me the city mileage of STUNNER
    I m confused in CBZ XTREME and HONDA STUNNER, plz guide me.

  • Mohd Shakeel

    hello
    dear sir,
    i like stunner very much
    i want to know that stunner will launch in electronic speedo metre like in pulsar or flame pls reply if it will launch in this segment then i will buy a stunner

  • ishan

    new stunner is launched, just search the web. it has got tacho meter (rpm meter), engine belly, all black engine.

  • speedabout

    yamaha gladiator ss is better than this bike

  • Prabhanjan Pro Biker

    Rock On !!! the Bike
    Stunner simply roXXXXXX………….

  • tushar .d. jadhav

    thanks for viewing me the all information about honda stunner.
    by reading it’s info,features & specification i am ready to buy this stunning bike.

  • ravi

    IMPORTANT. DONT IGNORE IT

    this bike has the following -ve points

    1. small engine for a big bike. u will feel like a donkey pulling a cart.
    2. poor mielege.
    3. vibrates a lot after 60knph.highly unstable at the speed of 80.
    4. rear seat is highly uncomfortable for girls. THEY DON’T PREFER TO sit on STUNNER.
    5. if you had a bike of 150cc then you will alwaya be dissapointed with this new dabba.

  • Pratik

    After Using stunner, I would suggest u to go for a unicorn and not for the stunner.

  • Kanna

    Hi Guys,

    im using ths bike for last 10 months… It now this beast is performing well. and i didn,t faced any issues (Except the customer service from Honda)… It is giving 55-58kmpl when i ride in highways and 50-55 in city conditions… The important thing in ths is great pick up…. and Tubeless MRF tyres… It gives a good feel on saftey conditions… its top speed is reaching 105 kmph….
    Usually i get vibrations when i reach 70kmph…

    And my advice for getting good mileage and engine life:
    * please ride your bike in 60-65 kmph speed…
    * Don’t change your petrol brand… (I use HP)
    * Don’t give full throttle in lower gears
    * Don’t use self starter at the morning time and in rainy season
    * While starting the bike after a long gap, use kicker…
    * If you need a smoother ride at high speeds use castrol 4t or shell oil. Mobil engine oil will keep your engine softer, but its too costly…

    Hope, most of the bike luvrs know this thing already…

    If you need stunning luks go for CBF stunner… It like a cheetha…
    Some times i use to chase pulsar 150… But, if the person driving the pulsar has good racing skills…. i cant….
    You can enjoy your driving plessure in this bike…

  • shobhit

    budies! its a gud one but still i rather prefer pulsar 135 !! thats an awesome choice!! price is almost similar nd its 135cc cn go upto 90kmph really!! its looks are stunning and performnce ultimate!! nd finlly its of baja.
    ask if wnt more info

  • Varun Jain

    hey Kanna,

    Thanks for the great advice.just wanted to confirm that what do you mean by “While starting the bike after a long gap, use kicker…” and which brand of engine oil does the honda service station people provide and which of the three mentioned is best.

    Happy Riding!!!

  • Kanna

    Hi Varun,

    * when your are taking your bike after two r three days from the garrage, don’t use the self starter. It will suck more battery power compared to the normal usage of self starter.

    * In honda service stations, they use honda 4 stroke engine oil (Depends upon the service they provide, some will not at all change the oil. instead they use to top up with the older engine oil). which is specially made for honda from its outsourced concern. But, this engine oil is not available in most of the shops as it will be available only in authorized centers. As for my concern Mobil engine is the best one which is made for racing bikes for givining longer engine life. It costs around 800-900 i think…. U can feel the difference while using this engine oil…

  • YASAR

    thank u my dear frndz may i know what is the actual price u r paying for stunner

  • vijaykumar

    thhis is very very good bike for me. actualy this is my god

  • nirav

    should i go for stunner or not ? please anyone mail me at nirav11007@gmail.com

    whats its milege???????

  • kshitij

    hiii everyone….i own black stunner wid disc nd completed 6000k 3 service…since i own dis bike 4m past 5 months i m completely
    aware of each and every part…as u guys m 2 a in my early 20’s and a die hard of stunner till i bought dis bike…its a masterpiece 4m honda which comes wid lot of negative aspects compared 2 gud ones….
    GO FOR THIS BIKE IF U NEED LOOKS ONLY!!!!
    NO PERFORMANCE NO DURABILITY NO RELIABILITY AND LAST NO ECONOMICALITY…….
    the thing y we go for this bike is luks dats it….’
    instead of making a mistake test ride it thoroughly and think wisely…
    ACCORDING TO MY XPERIENCE:-
    its good only for looks STYLING,DESIGN, HONDA NAME,BALANCE, COMFORT…
    OTHER THAN FIRST COMES THE ENGINE….
    1.SMALL ENGINE FOR HEAVY AND HUGE BIKE.
    2.SHORT GEARING LEADS TO FREQUENT GEAR CHANGE IN HEAVY CITY TRAFFIC REDUCING COMFORT.
    3.ENGINE SOUND INCREASES AFTER 50KMPH.
    4.PERFORMANCE IS WORST AFTER 60KMPH.
    5.STARTS VIBRATING HEAVILY AFTER 90-95KMPH.
    MILEAGE:-
    1.CITY-50KMPL
    2.HIGHWAY-60KMPL
    THESE R THE MILEAGE WHEN THE BIKE IS DRIVEN BELOW 6OKMPH
    PERFORMANCE:-
    1.EVEN THE HONDA SHINE IS MUCH SMOOTHER THAN STUNNER TILL 80KMPH.
    ECONOMICALLY:-
    1.THE FULL MASK IN FRONT BREAKS AWAY EVEN IN A SMALL ACCIDENT.
    2.THE HONDA PARTS ORIGINAL ARE 3-4 TIMES COSTLIER THAN OTHER MANUFACTURER.
    3.THE LOCAL PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE.
    OTHER MINOR PROBLEMS:-
    1.THE SEAT IS SPLIT ..SO FORGET YOU CAN USE IT FOR FAMILY PURPOSE.
    2.ALSO THE GUYS GOING FOR KICKSTART IS THAT…THE FOOTREST COMES IN WAY OF KICK…IT HAS TO BE MOVED EVERYTIME WHILE KICKING.
    3.THE PAINT USED IN STUNNER IS NOT SUITED FOR INDIAN CLIMATES..ONCE THE BIKE IS 6 MONTHS OLD IT STARTS LOSING ITS COLOUR AND SHINE VERY FAST.
    4.THE HONDA SERVICE IS WORST AS COMPARED TO OTHER MANUFACTURER.
    I WOULD RATHER SUGGEST TO GO FOR TVS FLAME .
    TEST RIDE PULSAR 135 AS I HAV NT TAKEN IT.
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Suren

      Worst comment! I have the Honda stunner but my experience was good…..

      • Shiv

        wht ever in the above comment abt Stunner is true my dear fried suren.i am using stunner since two years.suffering a lot even in servicing and maintainance.it s good in terms of milage(only if serviced properly in time) and sporty looks.less road grip,if the byke falls evn u park u r front dome will break and it makes u to spend 4 thou.once i dashed a lady….there is no injury for me or the lady even the byke didnt fall.but my front dome got totall damage.parts availability is a big concern……
        for any more clarifications mail me on sivanarayanareddyg2gmail.com.

  • amandeep

    hello frnds
    Plz Tell Me which bike is better for me m an accountant cum student in full time m an office & i want buy a bike
    m puzzled for pulsar & stunner plz advice me which i can choose
    stunner 125 cc

    Pulsar 135 cc

  • aman

    hello frnds
    Plz Tell Me which bike is better for me m an accountant cum student in full time m an office & i want buy a bike
    m puzzled for pulsar & stunner plz advice me which i can choose
    stunner 125 cc

    Pulsar 135 cc

  • krishna

    its awesome bike
    nce oickup nd good milage 100% tooo good bike

  • sampath

    I purchased the bike last sep.I usually drive at 70 to 100 kmph most of the times.once it reaches 100,it hardly goes to 105.but the pick up is superb.iam enjoyin to the ful extent.No one believes that is a 125 cc bcause of the sporty look.About mileage it gives a good one as til today i have not measured the mileage.But if u drive at about 100 for too long let me say for 45 min r so ,the engine is gettin heated up.this is the only thin to be looked in.otherwise,bike is awesome and i njoy drivin on my bike……..

  • anand

    hai,i wish to buy a bike but in my mind there are lots of bikes like stunner,pulsar150,fz nd r-15….hey guys which bike do you recomend nd tell the reason………..

  • Pankaj

    is there a really problem after 60kmp for hero honda cbf stunner 125cc …….??

    does its engine vibrates after 60 km/h

    and also let me know about its mileage ……..

    Regards,
    Pankaj

    • justin

      Nothing Dude,I ride it over 95 km to know this i did’t feel anything like shivering,or jumping…its rides smoothly

  • Honnappa

    please mail me cbf stunner servicing schedule

  • vighnesh

    my maximum speed is 135 on highway
    itz so smooth n good 2 handle ………………….

  • vighnesh

    it beatz other 125cc bikez in the market
    stunner rockzz…………i get the performance of 150cc:)
    i love ma stunner
    itz better than my gf easy to handle

  • guys temm the best bike in the range of 50 to 55k
    55 to 60 k then 60 to 65 k and so on
    main focus on 60 to 70 k
    shud be good in milage nd perfomance
    be genuine nd give me best solutionn
    injoyyy ur ride budddy … bbbye

  • Suprith

    I Just Enjoyed.I just cantget down from my bike

  • pinakin patel

    guys its best bike in the range of vapi showroom 58000 on road but i can bhought in runnig month may,but i am satisfiay my bike beacause its look sporty .

  • roger

    stunner is a very very stunnig bike
    it needs a150 ccengine

  • Ankit Kapil

    Hi Gyus!!
    I have stunner..
    My stunner is giving a milege of 38 only!Is it the expected??or some problems may be?

  • Vivek Saah

    I am really confused between 2 bikes Yamaha Gladiator and Honda stunner. Can any one suggest which one is the better one for millage and maintenance as well as performance. plz suggest

  • shiva ji

    hi, friends , i want buy this bike but problem is that some are tell stuner CBF125CC is not good and vibret up to 60km/h, and strating probelm and not good milage…i am clloege going student so.. ple….suggest me about buying bike….

    E-MAIL- ME — shivaji6342@rediffmail.com

    think you.

  • Prashantha.L.P

    I have bought the Honda Stunner bike past 10months ago in SONA HONDA SHIVAMOGGA PH: 08182-224305/08182-401034.

    I had very bad experience with the Bike Honda Stunner and with SONA HONDA showroom service.
    I mean to say I have trusted Honda Brand and I have not at all had that quality in my Bike.
    From the Day 1 I am facing the Chains Packet Problem regarding this and have lodged complaint means I have consulted Showroom people they took one month to replace even though I had a free service they not at all bother to solve my problem there are not at all bother about Customer service or Satisfaction.
    Again I had same problem in my bike with Chains Packet it completely went lost only for 13000km now I have replaced it with new one on my own money.
    If the bike has these many problem why you people still not trying to resolve this, Because every one Dreams about bike spends their hard earned money to get ultimate satisfaction
    You people please look into this otherwise soon Honda will loose this Brand value, they will shift to some other brand the power of Word of Mouth is very effective to make good name it takes years to spoil that it take only a Seconds.
    Hope you will understand my words,
    Prashantha.L.P (Mobile No:9964072362)

  • shailesh R Chavan

    Hi
    Stunner is Economic is Good luck is Sporty.

    Thinks&Regading
    shailesh R Chavan.
    9029039473

  • Nikhil

    It is good bike to milage??????
    plz told me Frinds…….

  • Robert

    Hi Guys, i have purchaed the Honda Stunner 2010 model,

    before first sservice they asked me to go below 40 KMPH / so i enloyed the bike smooth & Good Milege upto 62KMPL.

    After 1st service i started to cross 40KMPH, Pathetic Guys, Heavy vibration, Cant sit in the seat the whole bike starts vibrating from the hand bar to the rear wheel, I suspect it’s from the engine, Reported the same to service guys, already passed 2 services from the authourized honda service station in perambur, Worst service for customers who have free service.I have given it for the 3rd service today , will let you know the result tomorrow.

  • himanshu

    can somebody suggest me that which bike I shd buy from the following,i would b thankful to him
    1.cbf stunner
    2.twister
    3.pulsar 135
    u can suggest me other bikes also

    • Shiv

      pulsar 150cc

  • Vivek

    hey plz dnt buy stunner…
    i had it previously bt it was realy worst bike in 125cc
    just looks r gud….
    twister is gud bt it looks to me like an small 100cc bike….
    i prefer u 2 buy yamaha gladiator….
    best bike in 125cc segment….

  • sangram

    i am from kolhapur, maharashtra. i want to purchase a new honda stunner, so what i do. plz give me reply soon

    sangram patil
    9975313862

  • abhilash

    this is worst bike…pls dnt buy this…looks are bad…but mileage is good…in some cases its gives worst mileage abt 38 kmpl…im now getting 38 only in traffic…it vibrates after reaching 60 speed…people who want a family bike better dnt prefer for it…we have no resail value…and we dnt get the parts out only in showroom…

  • bibin baby

    i love stunner……
    before 1 month i purchased one honda stunner cbf (kicker less)
    it’s a very smooth bike….
    i checked it’s mileage…….59kmpl

    • Shiv

      dont be vry happy dear front oneday there is crocadile festival…..

  • Magesh

    Hi i bought Honda stunner CBF 125cc its really superb…i touched the speed of 140 in the highway…giving mileage of 60-63 kmpl..its really stunning only..no doubt..go for honda stunner…..magesh-09952907174

  • pawan

    hi
    i was purchased stunner on 2009 jan its millage is 45 to 50 km
    i have fased lots of problems in bike last year because its parts are not good Specially chain set or front disk brake shoe i was changed its 3 times in a year so if you are want to purchase so be prepared to invest lotes of money

  • atul

    is there honda stunner 150cc is available,

  • Ajay Shankar

    I am planning to buy a 125 CC bike and have come down to 2 bike Handa Stunner and Yamaha Gladiator.
    Whats the On road cost and spares to be purchased and spare rates and service in Chennai as I live in Tambaram, Chennai..
    Can you post your reply at ajayshankar23@yahoo.com

  • GAURAV-SHAHDRA

    Hi all I purchased this bike on 20-Sep-2010 cash (60k).Guys its an amazing bike which honda released latest version.I have completed above 100km n you will be shock to know that it gave me 75kmpl above (with 50kmph speed in delhi roads ) mileage without any service. ALSO in latest version there is no VIBRATION PROBLEM.

  • Thambidurai

    i bought my Honda Stunner in March 2010. I got mileage of 58 Kmpl. But after 1st service i am getting only 35-40 kmpl. Now i have completed 3 services, but still its getting only 40. I had complained to the service person and in every service they are doing some tuning. But worst. still i am getting 40kmpl. Can any1 suggest and help me to increase the mileage.

  • Ranjan

    Technical Specification of Honda CBF Stunner
    Engine type: 4 stroke, Air cooled OHC single cylinder
    Displacement: 124.7cc
    Max power: 11bhp @ 8000rpm
    Max Torque: 11Nm @ 6500rpm
    Starting system: Kick/self
    Gear shift pattern: 1 Down – up
    Headlamp: 35/35W 12V Halogen
    Front suspension: Telescopic hydraulic fork
    Rear suspension: 3 step spring loaded hydraulic shock absorver with recangular box type swing arm
    Front tyre: 80/100-17″ 46p (tubeless)
    Rear tyre: 100/90-17 55p (tubeless)
    Front brake: 130mm drum (optional 240mm disc)
    Rear brake: 130mm drum brake
    Length: 2012mm
    Width: 734mm
    Height: 1113mm
    Wheelbase: 1271mm
    Ground Clearance: 173mm
    Fuel tank capacity: 10 liters (2 liter reserve)
    Kerb weight: 129kg

  • hit

    u all r mad peoples
    honda stunner is realy fantastic bike

  • hit

    now tell me one thing
    u mad peoples wht u expact in 60000 on road

    hayabusa,ninja,ducati,bullet

    listen its fair deal in that amount
    its realy good bike

    • Shiv

      Really we are mad to buy stunner my dear.u r so clever to make a meaning less comparision between stunner and hayabusa,ninja,ducati&bullet.have u ever seen atleast those brand bykes with this kind of worst problems like stunner.even banjaj platina u an get at some 35000 performs better than stunner.i am using stunner since 2 years brother.

  • s m irshad

    it is very bad bike i have my own honda and it giving me vibresion. and mileage is 35 it very bad wen i asked to nother one he sad it is like a problem in life i hate this bike and i have sold it. really is was the problem in life

  • prakash

    very nice bike. i love that making. back seat very nice .very good looking.

  • chetan

    This is nice and awesome bike, yeah there is a problem of mileage but u can not get beautiful and slim girl with sober attitude this is also applicable in this bike

    byeeeeeeeee……………..

  • aps

    i hav been using dis bike 4 two n half years n still no issue wit it.i love dis bike,good looks n milage,gives 50kmpl in city n 55 in h/w.if u r looking 4 performance bike go for 150cc segment.

  • i want to know its actual milleage,because i m going to buy this bike. give the truth milleage,don’t tell lie.

  • Ritesh

    giving me 50 km/ltr what should i do to increse the mileage?????Tell me anyone please

  • Gaurav

    To get goog mileage It is recomended by motor bike experts that first 800Kms should be completed on the speed of 40 to 45kmph (constant speed not speed variation ).I bought this bike on 20th Sep-2010 cash (60k). Believe in new model of stunner there is no vibrations & no mileage problem. It runs like a Knife in butter in or above the speed of 75/80kmph. In first 700kms I got the mileage of 65 to 68kmpl. After at the speed=70-75kmph i got the mileage of 60kmpl

    • yogi

      which bike you baught gaurav?
      i mean which model? the new one or old stunner?

    • srikanth

      Hi Gaurav dis is Srikanth from Hyderabad, I am planning to buy Honda Stunner i have gone through analysis of all comments which ever have been posted in this forum. So please give me ur sincere advice to me whether to gp with this bike or not. I am having confusion between Hero honda Passion, Honda Twister & Honda Stunner. My preferences would be:
      1) cost
      2)Mileage
      3) Power &
      4) Service.

      Please post ur comments or reply to: raosrikanth306@gmail.com

      please clear my doubts…..

      • Vibhash

        Hi,
        I have planned to get Honda Stunner…i’m sure this is one of the best bike in 125 segment
        1. Pick is best its in class
        2. Looks wise no match.
        3. Price you would love to pay.
        4. Milege. Plz don’t think about it.

        But dud make sure its all about your wish and maintance.

  • harshvardhan

    i love that bike but i did not love that as much i love my yamaha rx100 and rd 350.

  • Sishir Panthi

    It’s been six months i am been using Honda ..stunner…it is the most comfortable bike i have ever ride….only the problem is that according to the looks and size….it cc must be upgraded to atleast 135 cc…

  • GAURAV

    Yes, Really its a very comfortable bike in 125cc segment
    1) It fails even 150cc bikes in looks.
    2) Really No vibrations in New Model.
    3) It feels YOU both very cool & hot while ride with yr GF.
    4) Soft engine sound.
    5)MILEAGE:- Jab Pyar Kiya To Darna Kya……dont worry it depends on u guys & yr maintenance.

  • Subhdeep

    A well boomed detail about the bike

    Nice Review………..I liked it

  • Ayush

    I hv own stunner recently b4 4-5 days
    its nt at all good as compared to pulsar 135
    if u wan nly looks den nly buy bt performancewise pulsar is d best

  • yeah I do agree dat average is not expected as we think but as per performance this is awesome n incrediable I have stunner since 10 months n I am enjoying it like anything If talk about race than no comparision is here yeah regarding average u will have to compromise as we r already doing.
    Pulsar is good in evaryaspects but durebility is not here with pulsar its only stylish bike nothing else.

  • abhishek singh

    i really like this bike i mean i love it ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Manju

    really good

  • NARAIN

    which bike should i choose between yamaha sz ..and stunner,…?

  • ayon halder

    awesome looks.awesome street performance.awesome balance.very much satisfactory riding.great 125cc bike.really a stunner.mileage is also very good.u ll feel crazy while riding on it.

  • abhishek

    it’s superb because i don’t ride the bike above 50km/hr
    and i love it’s design……….

  • Rahul

    I want to buy it, what is the exact cost of it on-road Aurangabad or Pune? in Maharashtra price are high i think damit…

  • Adithya

    hi guyz for 60k to get a bike comparable (looks)with the karizma is amazing also mileage around 60/l is not bad……………..its coolest cheapest good looking and reliable(honda engine) bike now with front discs………..around 50km/hr riding wud maintain it gud for 3-4 years………or if u do not care 4 looks go for yamaha sz-r or something………….

  • JOSHY

    Looking Vry Hot, Haaaaaaa.

  • dipjit das

    hi frndz m in a confusion tht wht shuld i buy…stunner or twister..??
    which one gv more milage..??
    plz do let me know…i’ll be thankfull…

  • Rahul

    @dipjit das

    of course twister, because it is 110 cc. & the stunner is 125 cc.

    for more than that go for bajaj discover 100 cc. it is 80 KMPL confidential.

    & i have booked a New Stunner CBF 2010 in yellow, 13 days have been done, waiting for 17 days to come & i will get my bike. (Aurangabad, Maharashtra Show-room)

  • prasanjit

    hey guys this new stunner has got no kick start.so is the battery start reliable

  • GAURAV

    Hi , Im using latest model of stunner with no kick start feature. In new model of stunner bike the battery start function is very impressive , smooth n cool which never fails in any circumstances whether it is cold or hot. I never found any problem with battery start function since the date (September-2010 ) I purchased this Cyclon.

  • Ajit

    hi buddy,
    i have bought honda stunner back couples of month.
    i have done 1st service on 750 km and 2nd srvice on 2600 km
    its gives mileage around 56 km/l after 1st service & 62 km/l after 2nd service in city like mumbai so i m very satisfied with d performance of bike in mileage as wel as comfort with great look…

    Go for stunner,,,………

  • shashi

    This bike is tremendous if u r ready to compromise with its power…

  • Amit

    This bike is realy very good for me in city my bike average is 55 and on highway 60

  • jaggiee

    Hello all !!!!!!!

    Recently my brother-in-law bought a stunner, even I too rode that bike. I am an Enfield rider as well as got pulsar, there is no doubt about performance in these bikes as well with the stunner, as u all said the bike has good pickup and good balance, but one thing bothered me in that bike is that there is no carborator or kick start, and the gear lever is not that comfortable, have anyone of u guyz noticed that. Just think suddenly ur stunner battery is dead, u don’t have the option other than replacing a new battery, if any other option as above mentioned please do revert on the same, would like to know more about this bike.

  • Rahul

    @jaggiee

    I personally charged battery of my 4 days old Stunner cbf 2010 yellow (it’s been 15 days to bought it now). it was ran only 41 KM, i have an touch anti theft kit (configured it the same day i bought stunner, it cost me 1,150 rupees and has 1 year warranty) i used it for 10 to 12 times to check whether the kit works or not, weather it start bike by it’s remote or not) everything was okay until i kept bike in Home for 3 days (the next 3 days except of the same day i bought it) it was been 4 days to buy it, then i tried to start, it wasn’t going to start, i tried with ‘chock’ it doesn’t got start, i called showroom guy, he pushtt it till it start (10 meters approx.) he said battery need to be charged again. i said, it’s been only 41 KM and 4 days to buy, he said did you had kept bike for days in Home without using it, i said yeah, it was of in home for 3 days excluded the day when i bought it, i said none bike could be like this which has ran only for 41KM in 4 days and battery fully discharged. i charged battery and now it’s been 200 KM in 15 days, i have no problem. so my advise to all ‘only self start honda stunner cbf 2010 owners’ is to push the bike till it get start, it’s useful if in middle battery doesn’t gotta work, do it like ‘bus or ape rickshaws’, push for 30 feets and press quickly the self start.
    but as you run bike everyday, you does not need to charge battery even for 2 or 3 months or after 1 year. it is a ‘dry kind of battery’, 1 or 2 kms should be ran every day or pushh… to empty battery bike… LOL
    but still i am happy with my bike, going to get number on plate (:p) .. R.T.O. should give me that now… Lol

  • justin

    Honda cbf stunner 125cc

    1:looks good.
    2:55-60 milege
    3:smooth handling

    Somepeople strongly recommends not to take this bike becos of some unknown vibration issue,some people says it doesn’t give milege at all ,and somepeople says it stops while riding,somepeople says you will hate this bike soon……..Right….. I heard this too before choosing this bike,but I stuk with my mind and I got 58km/l,no vibration and smooth handling and its stylish looks make everyone compare it with karizma model sports bike….wat else I needed…..
    JustinPmathew

  • Rahul

    I am getting only 45 kmpl dont know why speed 40 – 60 kmph which I keep

  • JUSTIN MATHEW

    If you want to chase 150 cc bikes its not possible,bike is looking good,get milege of 50 -55 (max)

  • Varun

    i wanna buy this bike…wats the max speed of stunner..can anybody help me..?thanx in advance…

  • J.FRANCIS REEGAN

    Hi Friends,

    I am having new Bike stunner . Plz guide me how to maintain New bike(Speed ride)

  • Gaurav

    Hi Yogi,

    Im using Latest model of stunner which has Techometer. In old version techometer is unavailable. I purchased this bike in Sep-2010.

  • saddy

    I am lookin for a bike with good looks and average speed costing within 60k.. is stunner a good bike for me? how is its handling and control in city and how about this bike’s gear box and engine? please let me know guys..

  • jigar gangar

    I had been to Honda showroom they told me that Honda has stopped the production of Stunner till Diwali.
    This makes SS125 a next better option for Stunner Lovers.

    Regards

  • sandeep

    You did not mentioned the Mileage of Honda CBF Stunner which has launched 30 June 2008.

    Mileage means On Road Mileage……. (In City & Highway)

  • sandeep

    1:looks good.
    2:55-60 milege
    3:smooth handling

    Somepeople strongly recommends not to take this bike becos of some unknown vibration issue,some people says it doesn’t give milege at all ,and somepeople says it stops while riding,somepeople says you will hate this bike soon……..Right….. I heard this too before choosing this bike,but I stuk with my mind and I got 58km/l,no vibration and smooth handling and its stylish looks make everyone compare it with karizma model sports bike….wat else I needed…..
    JustinPmathew

  • sandeep

    hi guyz for 60k to get a bike comparable (looks)with the karizma is amazing also mileage around 60/l is not bad……………..its coolest cheapest good looking and reliable(honda engine) bike now with front discs………..around 50km/hr riding wud maintain it gud for 3-4 years………or if u do not care 4 looks go for yamaha sz-r or something………….

  • M.Balamurugan

    Dear sir,

    This bike head light is fixed so how is visibility night pl review

    Thanks,
    Bala

  • @ntu_stunner

    Dear Bala,
    Headlight visibility is poor. Because the light power comes when you start the engine. And obviously If honda has any weak point of making bike It is the HEADLIGHT!
    P.S-this bike is crap. Plz don’t go for this.

  • Ravindra

    I love my bike……. I like stunner

  • pushkar dole

    i want to buy a new bike…….up 65,000………
    wid great avrg…….
    wid nyc look…..
    wats u r suggestions????????

    • Nikhil

      Get new SUZUKI GS 150R avrge is 55-60kmpl

      or pulsar 150 avgr 60-65kmpl

  • parvesh jagga

    Hi Guys ,
    Finally I have Decided to buy Honda Stunner 2011 Model after reading all the reviews . I will be Buying the Next Day . Although it vibrates after the speed of 60 but that wont be an issue as its better not to drive after the speed of 60/70 as it will prevent accident . yes one thing is dere abt the maintainance i need to take care and definitely i will . well ma dream of having a sport bike will also fulfilled and my parents will also be happy as its just a 125 cc bike . Others are minor issue i felt like . m Sure honda will take care of its brand name by providing good service .

    Hope for the best ,,,,

    Regards
    welcometochandigarh@gmail.com

  • umesh kumar

    Dera

    PLS tell me i want to purchase ne staner bik pls given me price in chandigarh my contcat no 8872017444

  • sachin

    Hi
    Please suggest me for top box I want for my pulsar 150 in chennai which should look sporty also and won’t hamper the look of my bike. This I want because here in chennai now rainy season is started and I need to carry shoes and rain coat in my bike which needs a box. I have seen one studds top box which I liked too much.(price-2200).

  • Sanjeev

    Honda sttuner is rocking guys..its top speed is 120km/h very gud.

  • zuber

    i want to buy the honda stunner CBF. but heard that it vibrates at around 80 km/hr. pliz let me know whether its correct or not. Whether it ll be good if i go for that bike.

  • ashish

    it is just a dream bike 4me

  • sujith

    hai friends i ve bought honda stunner cbf 125cc.. looks good but getting vibration after crossing 50 km speed.. as well getting miledge only 30 kms per litre.. so pls kindly help me to solve his

  • Raunak

    Hey it just sucks after 60’s it vibrates, what a hell is this ,it just looks great and no performance and mileage ….uuuh! Sucks even more….

  • shubham

    nice bike, i like it

  • Abhishek

    Hii guys,
    my friend is using this bike since last three years, Average 55/60 in city and highway.. daily running 100 km.. I am fan of this bike since last 1 year.. coz i was always there with him on the back seat.. and even i had drived the bike also.. Today i m going to book the same latest model.. Honda is a big brand.. The have resolved all vibration problems and all.. Choice is yours…
    suggestions
    1.Please avoid trip seat.
    2.Change oil after 1000/1200 km..
    3.dnt cross 80 km unnecessaryly
    4.Always use a same brand of petrol.
    5.Dnt give it too untrusted people to drive..

    N rough drivers y dnt u goo for second hand yamaha rx100..

    Love the bike so that bike will serve u better..

    Regards,
    Abhishek
    Bike expert(08237821341)

    • Akshay

      Hey whts d battery power of stunner. Dazzler hv 4ah power batery. .i am in big confusion between stunner n dazzler,

  • dhaval

    i have this bike & this is so cooool….and it,s top speed is 120.. this top speed in 125cc it’s good yaar… and this bike have very good milage…

  • qazi tanvir

    this bike is really very good but its chain set complent

  • milind patil

    i hv stunner. I brought before 9 months. Its gud looking and gud for milage.
    After my 22000km I found some disadvantage.
    It changes sound and create noise at only 70kmph.
    Its exhaust position is away from rear wheel axis. Headlight is poor. The position of footrest is nt sporty. The handles are nt attractive. Bt its best in pickup. And top speed is also too good. If u increase speed constantly then it go upto 120kmh. As compared to pulsar 150 the stunner is best and rocking.

  • karan

    hey friend I want to buy new bike plz suggest me about this i want sporty looks with good millage,
    know me about YAMAHA FZ16 And Honda CBF Stunner,
    Whats A millage of YAMAHA FZ 16 ? and On road Prise Of FZ16 At Ahmedabad.
    Plz Reply me on krneleven@gmail.com

    Thanks

  • Abhishek

    Hi,
    Friends got my new cbf stunner, its really good, average is good before first servicing.
    Please try it,

    Regards
    Abhishek

  • Abhishek

    Karan please buy stunner rather than other bikes.

  • RAGHAV

    hi friends,

    am using honda stunner from past 6months but the perfomance is very low like not giving a proper milage and baterry low problem the bike is for just a look very bad experience from this bike so friend dont go for this bike

  • RAGHAV

    dear friends,

    and one thing in honda service center they will not do the service properly just they will wash the bike and they will change the oil this is very pathatic service they are giving.

  • parvez khan

    bakwas bike…..look is so gud but feature nothing

  • Saravana

    Hi Guys!!
    I have stunner..
    My stunner is giving a mileage of 26 to 30 only!Is it the expected??or some problems may be?

  • Shubhankar

    My stunner is 2 yrs old and still giving good performance in City and Highways. I am very happy with this, and suggest other to go for it.

  • VIBIN

    Hai,
    i like to buy honda stunner bike. Pls tell me how much it’s milage? Is this electical start or kick start? My friends are saying it will created vibrate problem? It’s true or lie? I want to use a long time bike. Pls suggest any sports model bike with above 65milage. Email:VibinchandKerala@gmail.com

  • Vikas

    Hi Guys!!
    I have stunner CBF 2011 ..
    My stunner is giving a mileage 60 to 63
    nice Bike like HH Karizma
    Tnx Honda…

  • I think mA friend,,, itS floup bikE,, becAUSe itS lIKE a child cycle

  • Rashmi Behera

    Dear Friends,
    I have gone through the details of Honda Twister and Honda Stunner. I liked both the bike. and finally decided to take Honda Stunner. I would like to get the actual truth from them who are using this bike.
    1. what the mileage u are getting with speed.(speed I don’t want so much..50-60kmph is more than sufficient)
    2.Starting problem any as it has no kick start.
    3.No comments on looks, it awesome..
    4.how is Tyre performance and Brakes…
    5..Any other disadvantage ?
    Help others and guide others is the real serve to God….
    can i have ur valuable comments on phone also..07200140072

  • ravi

    Stunner Bike is a very nice look.

  • Naveen

    Hi! all a real stunning machien from Honda, thanks to Honda

    a proud owner of CBF 125!

  • SALMAN

    hi all,
    i have back pain from last three months.doctor suggest me for one month i do not ride the bike.but now i can drive the bike.but i want to a bike in there is no occer back pain.pls guide me what can i do?
    sttuner,unicorn or unicorn dazzler or any other.

  • sumit

    i like it this bike

  • shailendra

    hi…friends pls tell me which bike is best pulsar 135ls or honda stunner i am verry confuesd pls help me I want right information from how use this bike pleas tell …………………

  • abhinav

    hi folks
    for your info
    i am a proud owner of the stunner
    not proud anymore
    beleive me
    mileage figures are well above

    55
    but the grip of tyres and handling of the bike is sluggish
    good comfort
    vibration above 60 kmph or so
    more prone to accidents
    and after a accident
    youll get spares only after 3 months
    so really disappointed

    got my R15 now
    really happy
    good handling

    • aMEEEEEEEEEE

      Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuper Guy,,, I like isr

  • Rajeshkumar.L

    April 20th i bought new honda stunner cbf, it was very nice riding and acceptable price, cc, stylish look. as a college student that is created for us. thanks to honda, you done a well job keep it up.
    thank you take care

  • JOHNSON

    PULSAR 135CC GREAT SPEED and MILEAGE(50-55)

  • Abishek

    people say that rear brakes bcom useless after sometime, so buying a stunner wit drum brakes s better than disc brake ?? bcoz managing wit a front disc brake alone s dangerous at high speeds…. i need your suggestion

  • akash

    the day i have purchased this bike na ..

    its giving n average of 40 ..
    m fed up with it

    rather i drive on 80 -90 or 40
    its giving me same average 40 only ….:(

  • ramesh

    Hi guys
    i want buy honda stunner just tll me frienz about maintainence of stunner
    tell me friends any users of stunner
    so confused in stunner and shine

    • avs

      Stunner and Shine Shares the same engine but Stunner is more tuned to 11 hp and an additional 5 th gear. The engine response is very good in the city and you can go easiyl even at 20 Kmpl on the fouth gear. In my Opinion Stunner is the best 125 cc bike currently available in India. It has got Veteran Optimax engine and Ergotech for comfortable riding. The 125 cc Honda engine enjoys the class leadership.
      Any way the pictures shown above are the old version model. The new model has gor new tachometer, engine fairing, new stylish graphics, etc.
      Honda shine is also the good choice. It has got the most powerful engine. But looks conventional. Stunner also got the best bike award in UK ( best seller )

  • vicky bule

    i love my Honda Stunner

  • Gautam

    Honda Stunner or Hero Ignitor ?

    Hey guys m gonna take a bike,whats your opinion?

    Both d bikes ve same specs,luks n everythng!

    Ignitor is a copy of Stunner v all knw!

    N also Hero is better or Honda?

  • Nooruddin d dakni

    I this bike is very nice looking

  • nil lilabant panda

    it`s really stunning experience while riding my new stylish stunner cbf sports red in color….mileage 58-64km/l…max speed 1oo km/h without any type of vibration…just go for it ….

    • rinaldo

      how do you get such an average ?!!?!?? the new bikes give less dan 50 kmpl!!!

  • KISHORE

    I loved it lot hates of to honda

  • kumar

    i got sttanner 2011 model bike, i am facing problem of battary, with in 8 hrs battery was discharging, and also my bike with out kick rod model, so please tell me can i fix kickrod to my bike???????

  • shushmit shuvo

    Such a nice bike…………

  • Bikerz Bapan

    I LUV MY STUNNY….2012 MODEL….SUPER STYLE, SUPER POWER, SUPER MILEAGE… WHAT ELSE U NEED?

  • shrideep mukherjee

    what is the exact milege of honda stunner?and there is missing facility of kick starting.also what is the battery backage of honda stunner?

  • shrideep mukherjee

    i thnk the milege is near above 50kpl,

  • Praneeth

    Hi I’m praneeth from Hyderabad, I own a stunner pgmfi two years back, I should say its a master piece. Its specifications are totally different from normal cbf stunner. Choke, Kick rod, Corporator are not given for my bike. It mainly differs mileage, speed and can drive for long distance for 250 kms. Now after two years my bike still runs 80 kmpl, amazing but its the truth.

  • rinaldo

    the 2010 model has an issue!!! average less dan 50 kmpl!!!! 🙁 any body with a 2010 m0delll ?!?!? standard model! not pgmfi!!!!

  • Pingback: Honda CBF 125 Stunner 2009-10 - Biker Database()