TVS Dominates the INMRC; Takes Home Constructors & Team Championship

INMRC results are out and team TVS has swept away most of the awards. Check out the race result table for the final round inside..

TVS Racing is on a winning streak. In December 2021, they dominated the Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) with their riders and machines winning in nearly all the categories. And now, continuing the streak, they have completely dominated the Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship (INMRC). 

INMRC results

The INMRC championship that ended on the 5th of February, showcased the might of the TVS Racing team where TVS Motor Company took the manufacturer championship while the TVS Racing Team took the team championship in the Pro-Stock Category. 

TVS Acquires 75% Of Swiss E-Mobility Group

TVS Racing factory rider Jagan Kumar has secured his 10th INMRC title at the end of 9 races of the championship. The final round of INRMC championship took place at Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) in irungattukittai, Chennai.

INMRC Results – Final Round

Commenting on the performance of the team and the riders, Mr. B. Selvaraj (Team Manager, TVS Racing) said –

“It is a moment of pride for us at TVS Racing as we secured yet another successful stint at INMRC. The team’s consistent efforts during the challenging season gave us good results. We are delighted with Jagan, Deepak, and Ahamed’s stellar performance during the championship as they progressed each round with grit and determination. Jagan’s historic 10th win at INMRC came with a lot of grit and determination from him.”

We extend our congratulations to the TVS Racing Team on such spectacular performances in the INRC and INMRC championships. 

A lot of what TVS does in racing percolates to its road-going motorcycles. The Apache series, specially the flagship RR310 is a great example of it. We hope to see some ADVs from the maker, next!