Honda One Make Race Has a Exciting Start at Kari

With the weekend, Honda too has kickstarted the 2016 season of their One Make Championship. Started back in 2008, One Make has now entered its 9th year. It has been a pool of talent for Indian motorsports with many riders having advanced to competitive racing. This year 63 riders have participated in three different categories which include Honda All Ladies Race, CBR 150R Novice category and CBR 250R Open category.

This year, the all women’s race was the jewel of the event. Pooja Dhabi from Pune won the race ahead of 9 other participants. All of them have been trained at Honda Ten10 Racing Academy. Their race consisted of 5 laps on the race prepped CBR 150R. Here’s the list of winners from race:

Winners of Honda One Make Race, Round 1, Ladies Race, from L-R, Shruthi N(Chennai), Pooja Dabhi (Pune) with Prabhu Nagaraj, Vice-President, Customer Service, HMSI,

  • 1st: Pooja Dhabi: 08:03:969
  • 2nd: Shruthi N: 08:04:529
  • 3rd: A Reyhana: 08:10:097
  • Best lap: Shruthi N (1:23:691)

The CBR 150R novice category had two races both of which were won by Anish D Shetty. He also recorded the fastest lap time for the first race. The overall fastest lap though was recorded by Joseph P Mathew who managed to record a time of 1:41:474.Incidentally this is also the best lep time for all 150 cc One Make Races at Kari. The results for both the races are:

Race 1 CBR 150R Novice Class:

Winner of Honda One Mace Race-Round 1, In the CBR 250R- Open Category, Mathana Kumar from Kerela in Action

  • 1st: Anish D Shetty: 08:48:209
  • 2nd: Mahesh Murali M: 08:54:916
  • 3rd: Shreyas Shankar Sen: 08:55:916

Race 2 CBR 150R Novice Class:

  • 1st: Anish d Shetty: 09:14:565
  • 2nd: shreyas Shankar Sen: 09:19:217
  • 3rd: Shane Thompson: 09:21:013

Read More: What’s new about Honda’s One Make Races this year

Round One of Honda All Ladies Race underway in Coimbatore

In the pro class CBR 250R races Ten10 Racing was one of the star performers. The first race was won by Keralite Mathana Kumar. The second race though had to be cancelled due to a crash by Sethu Rajiv in the 6th lap. For the aborted race, basis the positions they were in prior to the crash, scoring half point for their positions, Abhishek V (Chennai) was followed by Rajiv S (Tamil Nadu) and Mathana Kumar respectively. The timings for the race 1 are as follows:

  • 1st: Mathana Kumar: 13:10:588
  • 2nd: Rajiv S: 13:12:366
  • 3rd: Kishore VS: 13:13814.