MotoGP 2013 Calendar Released, India not in the list


Till now, the year 2012 has been a one hell of an exciting year for all the MotoGP fans. The competition has been very close between Honda and Yamaha with Ducati showing a mixed performance. Valentine Rossi is as usual facing lots of difficulty with his Ducati, not able to get the right setup. The former 9 times World Champion has decided to come back to his previous team Yamaha in the next season. The International Motorcycling Federation, the governing body behind MotoGP has released the tentative 2013 calendar and sadly India doesn’t still feature in it.

Provisional MotoGP 2013 Calendar Image credit: Motorycle-usa

There will be a total of 19 races next year starting with the Losail Circuit in Qatar. It was rumored earlier that Jaypee Sports International would be successfully bringing the MotoGP to Buddh International Circuit next year. There has been no official communication from Jaypee Sports. Still, since the calendar is tentative, we hope India might get a chance to host the MotoGP next year after all.

2013 MotoGP Calendar (Tentative)

31 March – Qatar* Doha/Losail

14 April – TBC TBC

21 April – TBC TBC

05 May – Spain(STC), Jerez de la Frontera

19 May – France, Le Mans

2 June – Italy, Mugello

16 June – Catalunya, Catalunya

29 June – Netherlands**, Assen

14 July – Germany, Sachsenring

21 July – United States***, Laguna Seca

18 August – Indianapolis, Indianapolis

25 August – Czech Republic, Brno

01 September – Great Britain, Silverstone

15 September – San Marino & Riviera di Rimini, Marco Simoncelli Misano

29 September – Aragón, Motorland

13 October – Malaysia, Sepang

20 October – Australia, Phillip Island

27 October – Japan, Motegi

10 November – Valencia, Ricardo Tormo-Valencia

* Evening Race

** Saturday Race

*** Only MotoGP class

STC (Subject to the Contract)

TBC (To be confirmed)