Saad Gaibi Wins First Ever Pulsar Festival of Speed

The first season of Pulsar Festival of Speed has been successfully concluded with Saad Gaibi from the city of Pune winning the Pulsar Cup. Held at the acclaimed Madras Motor Race track in Chennai, Saad got a prize money of Rs 1 lakh. Hyderabad’s Jonathan Johnson went back home with a prize money of Rs 50,000 as the first runner up

Chennai lad Yuvraj S finished off the podium winning him a cash prize of Rs 25,000. The Pulsar Festival of Speed saw 36 Pulsar RS200 riders from the six cities fighting it out for supremacy. Several qualifiers were conducted in Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Hyderabad, Bangalore and Chennai before this final round in MMRT.

Bajaj Pulsar Festival of Speed winners with Bajaj Team

Before the final race day, the riders were trained at the race track by experts for a day. The entire expenses of travel, accommodation and training were borne by Bajaj. While a number of manufacturers have successfully promoted motorsports in India over the years, this is the first time someone has taken things to the grassroots.

Pulsar Race Festival of Speed (1)

Being the market leader in small capacity performance motorcycles, Pulsar brand has raised the bar to a new high. The finale also saw performances by Ghostryderz and Bollywood singer Benny Dayal.